FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

"No Sim Card" notification

459 posts
Thanks Meter: 155
 
By drewmonge, Senior Member on 5th October 2012, 08:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anybody know how to get rid of this "no Sim card" notification? Sprint's GS3 version doesn't use a SIM card.

But no matter what I do, I can't seem to get rid of it. Even tried flashing different ROMs, and restoring previous nandroids that I backed up before I started getting that notification. No dice. What's the deal?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349464478125.jpg
Views:	845
Size:	43.2 KB
ID:	1378602  
Last edited by drewmonge; 2nd December 2012 at 08:30 AM.
 
 
5th October 2012, 09:20 PM |#2  
drewmonge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
94 views, and not one other person has dealt with this.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
5th October 2012, 10:17 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I've not seen that, you did everything I would've done to get rid of it
5th October 2012, 10:26 PM |#4  
drewmonge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epic4GEE

I've not seen that, you did everything I would've done to get rid of it

I just don't get it. I even backed up my internal sd card and did a factory data reset, and it still won't go away!!

All I know is that this happened right after I used the wipe cache/dalvik cache feature in Rom Tool Box pro (which I hadn't used before) because I was about to flash a new Rom. And after it booted up again, it just appeared and hasn't gone away.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 12:07 AM |#5  
drewmonge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
I can't believe that no one has an answer for this.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 12:22 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Colonial Heights,VA
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
More
Have you tried reverting back to unroot stick and starting over?

Sent from Pluto.
6th October 2012, 12:31 AM |#7  
drewmonge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedin07si

Have you tried reverting back to unroot stick and starting over?

Sent from Pluto.

I was just looking into doing that. I was hoping I didn't have to do that. But at this point, looks like it's the last thing to try.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 02:33 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
There is an option under mobile connections in the cm10 builds where you choose where your connection data lies. There is a NV and SIM option. This may be the cause.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Tb0n3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th October 2012, 02:43 AM |#9  
drewmonge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tb0n3

There is an option under mobile connections in the cm10 builds where you choose where your connection data lies. There is a NV and SIM option. This may be the cause.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Thank you! I'm going to try that! I've just trying to figure this out on TW, so I'm going to give that a go.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 03:14 AM |#10  
drewmonge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tb0n3

There is an option under mobile connections in the cm10 builds where you choose where your connection data lies. There is a NV and SIM option. This may be the cause.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Actually, that did nothing. I saw the setting. But it doesn't really do anything in terms of getting rid of that "no sim card" notification. Sigh.

I just can't understand why I'm getting that blasted notification for no sim card. I'm on Sprint for crying out loud!

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 05:02 PM |#11  
drewmonge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
So I've been trying for the last 24+ hours or so to remove this "no sim card notification. And I just flashed a leaked TW JB rom, LIG. And this one doesn't show a constant "no sim" notification. But it does show it in the lock screen. Ha! Jeez, this is driving me nutz.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349539325393.jpg
Views:	424
Size:	29.8 KB
ID:	1380861  

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes