FORUMS

[Q] Survived from brick but i ve lost my IMEI

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By airvag, Junior Member on 28th March 2014, 02:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I tried to install the new version of CyanogenMod Snapshop but unfortunately afte the reboot of my LG G2 D802 the mobile phone bricked.
I read a lot around the Internet and finaly i succeeded to unbrick it. Th problem now is that i do not have IMEI (is null now). I read that there is one program that you can fix your disappeared IMEI but cannot work in my personal laptop. Do you know anything how to repair and fix my IMEI with my previous official IMEI (i have it in the box that i bought but i didnt have any backup of it).

Thank you
 
 
28th March 2014, 02:28 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am having the same problem. I was loading a milestone version of a rom and when it loaded after wiping there was no service whatsoever and everything is null. I understand it wiped the efs and I dont have a backup. I also understand that we can change the info back with the numbers off of the original box using dfa cdma tools. I have the program but my question is the 000000 code does not work when i try to unlock the phone. Anyone with any experience with this program that can help me to re write my meid???
28th March 2014, 03:52 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsbllfit7

I am having the same problem. I was loading a milestone version of a rom and when it loaded after wiping there was no service whatsoever and everything is null. I understand it wiped the efs and I dont have a backup. I also understand that we can change the info back with the numbers off of the original box using dfa cdma tools. I have the program but my question is the 000000 code does not work when i try to unlock the phone. Anyone with any experience with this program that can help me to re write my meid???

Which program do you have?
28th March 2014, 04:01 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Dfs CDMA tools
29th March 2014, 02:31 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I don't have any personal experience with this, but I have done a ton of reading on this problem and it's become my biggest fear. From what I have gathered you have very very little chance of fixing this yourself. It most cases it goes back to the manufacturer. Can you tell us exactly how this happen?
29th March 2014, 02:57 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have no idea, i have been rooted for months and swapped roms like crazy. I wiped and installed a new rom and then it was getting no service so i tried to update profile and said it couldnt. Then check in the settings for the baseband and meid and unknown was shown across the board. Trying to figure it all out now!
29th March 2014, 03:07 AM |#7  
juggamonkey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
I have had the same thing happen what cm did u install I had a d802 version on my ls980 restored it but now it will only accept a d802 modem and the signal is weak and drops out but it did show my ESN and imei and baseband again instead of unknown if I would have flashed it with a ls980 modem

Sent from my LG-D959 using xda app-developers app
29th March 2014, 03:29 AM |#8  
TDSJR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 650
 
More
Have you tried restoring a backup?

Sent from my dr87 v7 powered, Mahdified LG G2 (D801)
29th March 2014, 10:07 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My problem started when I tried to update my LG G2 D8002 to the latest Cyanogenmod Kitkat Snapshop and i stuck in clockworkmod recovery loop after returning in CWM to take backup. I tried to connect it to my Laptop but i cannot have any access in my files via my laptop. The bad thing that i did is that i formated everything in my mobile (as you can see and my IMEI too) to make a clear installation of a new rom after the brick. When i entered my new ROM i realized that i have everything apart from my IMEI. So that i do not have any network-signal in my mobile but a connection to Wifi

The program Dfs CDMA tools and Octopus Box does not work in my desktop. (Any idea?)

Do you have any idea how to repair it? I read that there is a folder (nfs i suppose that encode inside the IMEI). So, if someone find this folder can upload it somewhere? Probably will find a solution to solve it.
29th March 2014, 10:20 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i was solved problem with no imei :
make full buckup from TWRC in another LS980
restored that buckup in bricked phone (make first buckup on it, to know name of folder, and take to that folder buckup from work phone)

sorry for me English

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51430443
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes