FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to get 9005 ROMS working on TMOBILE GN3

3,615 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,309
 
By mocsab, XDA Ad-Free Senior Member on 19th October 2013, 05:27 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
It looks like it has gotten much easier to get BLUE TOOTH and WIFI working when you flash roms originally made for 9005 GN3 on a TMOBILE GN3.

First Step is go over and dowload the Bluetooth fix posted in the Stainless ROM in TMOBILE ANDROID DEVELOPMENT Forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2499593 Make sure you click thanks on the Dev who made this possible! MISCOM did a real service when she came up with this fix....

Step Two - flash the 9005 ROM of your choice (I have done this for both BOB CAT and OMEGA ROMS)

Step 3 - Flash ROM -

STEP FOUR Flash BLUE TOOTH FIX

Step Five - Flash TMOBILE KERNEL - I flashed Compulsive Ultimate 5.0 - don't know if it is absolutely necessary to this entire fix, but that is what I did anyway ....

Step 6 REBOOT

Step 7 Say thanks to the DEV who created the BLUE TOOTH FIX

GOOD LUCK

Whatever you do - make sure you give thanks to the DEV who created the BLUETOOTH FIX
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to mocsab For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mocsab Ad-Free
 
 
19th October 2013, 05:46 PM |#2  
Senior Member
chicago
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
This does work for wifi but bluetooth still does not work....also tried the same thing with the bluetooth folder but it didnt work
19th October 2013, 08:41 PM |#3  
mocsab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwalker0906

This does work for wifi but bluetooth still does not work....also tried the same thing with the bluetooth folder but it didnt work

I didn't realize Bluetooth wasn't working -just tried it myself and you are correct. Hopefully someone can help us get this figured out - there must be a way....
19th October 2013, 09:57 PM |#4  
Senior Member
chicago
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mocsab

I didn't realize Bluetooth wasn't working -just tried it myself and you are correct. Hopefully someone can help us get this figured out - there must be a way....

There has to be a way....just one that I xant figure out with my limited ability....surprised there is not more interest in this....on the s4 I never used a tmobile rom...to much stutter but international update fixed it.....we shall see
19th October 2013, 10:06 PM |#5  
mocsab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwalker0906

There has to be a way....just one that I xant figure out with my limited ability....surprised there is not more interest in this....on the s4 I never used a tmobile rom...to much stutter but international update fixed it.....we shall see

I agree. The various varients (International and Tmobile anyway) phones are so similar - nearly the exact same phone, right? The only difference that I know of is the radio and the modem software - right? - but on the S4 - it was virtually possible to flash any International ROM on both ATT and TMOBILE phones even some kernels were interchangeable - hopefully, someone with a lot more brains than I have will come up with a quick and easy solution - we are so close.....fingers crossed....
The Following User Says Thank You to mocsab For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mocsab Ad-Free
20th October 2013, 09:15 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 694
 
More
@mocsab , thanks for opening this thread... Very valuable information
Hopefully the bluetooth issue gets sorted out too
20th October 2013, 09:53 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
thanks been wanting to get a international rom on this for awhile!
21st October 2013, 12:37 AM |#8  
turilo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 1,476
 
Donate to Me
More
Damn you beat me to it lol i was just going to try this myself since i used to port n7100 note 2 roms to the att note 2, ill see about bluetooth

hmm wonder if same method for note 2 will work for borked bluetooth on note 3
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to turilo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift turilo Ad-Free
21st October 2013, 02:54 AM |#9  
turilo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 1,476
 
Donate to Me
More
does usb mount on omega work for you guys?
21st October 2013, 06:54 PM |#10  
Tweezydak1d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
21st October 2013, 11:48 PM |#11  
mocsab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turilo

does usb mount on omega work for you guys?

To be honest, I don't recall - during the week I have to come back to my DD because of my travels for work and the need for blue tooth - but when I get a chance I will restore my nandroid of this rom and see -come to think of it, maybe not - which is why I always keep WIFI Explorer on my phone so I can hook up via wifi if needed. but just to be sure,I will check and get back to you.

Sure hope someone finds a BLUE TOOTH FIX sometime SOON!
The Following User Says Thank You to mocsab For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mocsab Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes