Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,968 Members 42,854 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

streetview images on incoming calls

Tip us?
 
subnoize soulja
Old
#1  
subnoize soulja's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 380
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ormond Beach
Default streetview images on incoming calls

I can't remember what ROM I flashed but when I received calls from places that weren't in my contacts a street view image popped up when they were calling and was wondering how to get that back I know the latest beanstalk has options to select lookup providers but no pics pop up when ppl call from businesses???
' Should Of Bought An Android!!'
 
drjuliocalderon
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2013
It supposed that kit Kat brings that service, my brother has kit Kat stock in your nexus, and it work, but in my s4 don't

Enviado desde mi SGH-M919 mediante Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to drjuliocalderon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zelendel
Old
#3  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Thanks Meter 10982
Posts: 14,375
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Watching from the Shadows

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by drjuliocalderon View Post
It supposed that kit Kat brings that service, my brother has kit Kat stock in your nexus, and it work, but in my s4 don't

Enviado desde mi SGH-M919 mediante Tapatalk
That's because the s4 doesn't use googles dialer. It uses its own touch Wiz dialer.

Bat cave One





If hard work pays off then easy work is worthless
SearchFu
Never Ask someone to do something your not willing to at least try to do yourself.
"Gotham is the work of a madman"- NunHugger Current Nexus 5-12 Nightly


The Following User Says Thank You to zelendel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drjuliocalderon
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel View Post
That's because the s4 doesn't use googles dialer. It uses its own touch Wiz dialer.

Bat cave One
Thanks for answer, but, we can install Google dialer in our s4?


Enviado desde mi SGH-M919 mediante Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to drjuliocalderon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PanchoPlanet
Old
#5  
PanchoPlanet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 626
Posts: 2,356
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Crooklyn

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by drjuliocalderon View Post
Thanks for answer, but, we can install Google dialer in our s4?


Enviado desde mi SGH-M919 mediante Tapatalk
If you go with Google Edition rom ,you would have a google dialer.

Pp.

Sent from my bluetooth equipped toaster using mind control.
Sent from my Ginger infused Asus G73.
The Following User Says Thank You to PanchoPlanet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
subnoize soulja
Old
#6  
subnoize soulja's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 380
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ormond Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanchoPlanet View Post
If you go with Google Edition rom ,you would have a google dialer.

Pp.

Sent from my bluetooth equipped toaster using mind control.
Isn't the dialer in the latest beanstalk ROM a Google dialer??
' Should Of Bought An Android!!'
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes