Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New update for flashing to SG5 rom

OP pacoz

29th March 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #1  
pacoz's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag arizona
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Haven't tried this. Found it on Internet. Read from website for instructions. .. http://rom-manager.blogspot.com/2014...xy-s4.html?m=1

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to pacoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #2  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
2,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacoz

Haven't tried this. Found it on Internet. Read from website for instructions. .. http://rom-manager.blogspot.com/2014...xy-s4.html?m=1

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Try it and let us know if you get it to work.
29th March 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #3  
endwhysee.bk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dania beach
Thanks Meter: 24
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Downloading now will let you know.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #4  
endwhysee.bk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dania beach
Thanks Meter: 24
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Yep tried it . Pretty good must say but I had no mobile data . Maybe cause my phone is a sprint phone. Lol.. Nah but it was fun playing with it . But I believe that version is for the international s4.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #5  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,704
 
8,400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by endwhysee.bk

Yep tried it . Pretty good must say but I had no mobile data . Maybe cause my phone is a sprint phone. Lol.. Nah but it was fun playing with it . But I believe that version is for the international s4.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Nice to know it boots up. You could have backed up and restored APNs to get data to work.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 08:07 AM   |  #6  
endwhysee.bk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dania beach
Thanks Meter: 24
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Nice to know it boots up. You could have backed up and restored APNs to get data to work.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Will try that tomorrow and give feedback.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 20
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I tried this with a Sammy Deluxe ROM and had little luck because the dev didn't implement an APN menu...

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
2nd April 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDylantula

I tried this with a Sammy Deluxe ROM and had little luck because the dev didn't implement an APN menu...

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

Yea that's what I'm facing... I've even flashed back to 4.3 and used APN backup and restore but APN doesn't work with 4.4...
3rd April 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 20
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I just nandroid restored, but I only get 3g, no 4g. Not sure how my APNs are still screwed up despite a restore...

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
3rd April 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 20
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Are there any ideas on how to get back stock data settings? Really missing my 4g...

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes