Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,290 Members 53,231 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[VZW][RUU]Decrypted Verizon RUU[1.11.605.4]

Tip us?
 
dsb9938
Old
(Last edited by dsb9938; 27th December 2013 at 09:43 PM.)
#1  
dsb9938's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,151
Posts: 1,728
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Edison, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry [VZW][RUU]Decrypted Verizon RUU[1.11.605.4]

Putting this here so people who want/need it can find it.

MD5 is on the download page.

http://d-h.st/bQF
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to dsb9938 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oneandroidnut
Old
#2  
oneandroidnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 368
Posts: 1,927
Join Date: Jun 2013
thanks man! anything on kernel source?
Currents:
LG G3
Awaiting Note 4
Sold:
Note 3 DE, OnePlus One 64 GB, HTC One M8, HTC One Max, HTC One, Nexus 7 Flo 32 GB, Google Chromecast, Galaxy S4, Note 2, Galaxy S3, Galaxy Tab 7.0, HTC DNA, HTC Rezound, HTC Thunderbolt, HTC Incredible, Xoom 32 GB, Droid Bionic, Droid 2 Global, Droid X2, Droid X
 
stigmes
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsb9938 View Post
Putting this here so people who want/need it can find it.

MD5 is on the download page.

http://d-h.st/bQF
its possible to find for international Ruu?
 
droidrev71
Old
#4  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 713
Join Date: Sep 2010
Will this ruu work to get the phone back to s-on and back to stock?
Nexus 7, Nexus 7 2013
Verizon LG G3 (rooted)
ONEPLUS ONE
Tmobile LG G3
3 Chromecast (rooted)
 
dsb9938
Old
#5  
dsb9938's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,151
Posts: 1,728
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Edison, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidrev71 View Post
Will this ruu work to get the phone back to s-on and back to stock?
If you do it properly, these files will get you back to full on stock, yes.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dsb9938 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droidrev71
Old
(Last edited by droidrev71; 5th January 2014 at 08:35 PM.)
#6  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 713
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsb9938 View Post
If you do it properly, these files will get you back to full on stock, yes.
Thank you. I'll do a search on instructions after lunch

Edit: do i Fastboot oem rebootruu then Fastboot the zip in the link?
Nexus 7, Nexus 7 2013
Verizon LG G3 (rooted)
ONEPLUS ONE
Tmobile LG G3
3 Chromecast (rooted)
 
dsb9938
Old
#7  
dsb9938's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,151
Posts: 1,728
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Edison, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidrev71 View Post
Thank you. I'll do a search on instructions after lunch

Edit: do i Fastboot oem rebootruu then Fastboot the zip in the link?
Pretty sure it's something like that, but please find a good guide, I have never done it myself and I don't want you to screw up your phone.
 
Jiggity Janx
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 334
Posts: 1,392
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by afsandiego View Post
thanks for this..
a few more questions..
How do I actually use it?
does this pretty much turn s-on and locked the bootloader and remove the twrp?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsb9938 View Post
Pretty sure it's something like that, but please find a good guide, I have never done it myself and I don't want you to screw up your phone.
..
2 Verizon G3 io-rooted stock 2 Verizon One MAX rumrunner.us s-off Note 8.0 & 3 2 OG Nexus 7 w/ CM11
 
afsandiego
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty1223
anyway,you can flash it just like described for the radio:
-place phone in fastboot,open cmd. file must be in your adb/fastboot working directory
-enter:
fastboot erase cache

fastboto oem rebootRUU (will put you in ruu mode,black screen silver htc letters)

fastboot flash zip zipfilename.zip (will send and flash the file. dont interupt it while the cmd window shows its writinging,and the green status bar is moving on the phone screen)

*sometimes a file will fail with a pre-update error after after flashing hboot,radios or other firmware. this is normal,just enter again:
fastboot flash zip zipfilename.zip
and this time it will finish

-when you get "finished" and "OK"
fastboot reboot-bootloader (takes you back to fastboot. should also rescue you if for some reason the file wont flash)

-reboot back to the OS
fastbooot reboot
I used this instruction with the RUU file on this thread and I was able to get back to stock but bootloader is still Unlocked and S-OFF.

Anyone knows how to turn back S-ON?
 
DeadPhoenix
Old
#10  
DeadPhoenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 296
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sacramento

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by afsandiego View Post
I used this instruction with the RUU file on this thread and I was able to get back to stock but bootloader is still Unlocked and S-OFF.

Anyone knows how to turn back S-ON?
Just Flip the Flag. You can use Scott1223's Thread on changing the flag.

It doesn't Lock the device again but it does report locked on the Bootloader fastboot mode. This has been enough for warranty reasons for Verizon.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2540004

I have GUI for Verizon/Sprint versions on Stock Rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2618407

Thanks,
Cell:
Phone: HTC One Max (Verizon)
S-Off: Rumrunner Verizon
Rom: Stock
Recovery: TWRP

Tablet: Nexus 10 16GB Wi-Fi
Memory: 16GB Internal
Rom: Paranoid Android
Recovery: CWM

Retired Devices:
iPhone 5 16GB Black (Verizon) <- Verizon Motorola RAZR HD 16GB <- Verizon Samsung Galaxy SIII Pebble Blue 16GB <- Verizon Galaxy Nexus


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more