Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,180 Members 46,914 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem with ram expander on my lg e400 l3

Tip us?
 
vedsame
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2013
Default Problem with ram expander on my lg e400 l3

Hi friends.
As u all know lg e400 l3 has only 351 MB of ram so i'm unable to play many games without any problem.
I searched evrywhere on net and got to know about ram expander which i thought can help me with my problem.
But after swapping 256 mb of space from my sdcard with swappines 45, few of programs started freezing.
So should i remove this app or try with different values. Is there any particular kernel i need.
Pls help me with this.
Thanks in advance...!
Sent from my LG-E400 using xda premium
 
mohsin24
Old
#2  
mohsin24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Junagadh
ya bro 1st kernel support is most imp thing..... i have also having problem as ur case... because of kernel... i getting problem... try reinstall it if ur mobile kernel support it.. it will b work
Please Hit Thanks....... If you like my Work or my suggestion..




 
vedsame
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2013
Did it worked in ur case??

Sent from my LG-E400 using xda premium
 
sralli
Old
(Last edited by justmpm; 7th February 2014 at 01:34 PM.)
#4  
sralli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2013
ya i may be able to help you in this matter. First tell me which ram expander do you use. i would suggest you to use roehsoft ram expander.

i found a more detailed explanation here-Mod edit: Links removed . it is the post i saw
and it helped me fix the problem
 
mohsin24
Old
#5  
mohsin24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Junagadh
Quote:
Originally Posted by vedsame View Post
Did it worked in ur case??

Sent from my LG-E400 using xda premium
no bro my kernel is not support bro
Please Hit Thanks....... If you like my Work or my suggestion..




 
vedsame
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2013
Yup sralli bro...i used roehsoft ram
expander.
Now i'm going to visit the link u provided me. Let's see if this helps.

Sent from my LG-E400 using xda premium
 
vedsame
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2013
Hmm....well thanks anyway mohsin 24.
I will go through net and if find any solution or the proper setting for ram expander will notify you.

Sent from my LG-E400 using xda premium
 
mohsin24
Old
#8  
mohsin24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Junagadh
ok bro thanks... :thumbup:
Please Hit Thanks....... If you like my Work or my suggestion..




 
sralli
Old
#9  
sralli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2013
did it work??
 
vedsame
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2013
I think u didnt paid attention on my question.
I was having problems after installing ram expander.
And u r saying me to install few apps which are even not compatible with my device.

Sent from my LG-E400 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...