Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

[Q] Using Verizon Note 2 with AT&T

29th March 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I have a Verizon Galaxy Note 2 that I am trying to get to work with AT&T. The phone is rooted and I have the awesome N3BULA rom installed. AT&T is now cheaper so I am switching over. Verizon is just too darn expensive.

I went by my local AT&T store and picked up a new SIM card, brought it home and put in my phone. Called AT&T and activated the sim card on my plan (they said for some reason the IMEI was showing a tablet, I explained it was a global phone and they activated the card). I was told to turn the phone off and wait 5 minutes and turn back on and it would be working.

When I turn the phone on I am not showing a signal, all I am getting is a circle with a slash through it. Hate to call them back before I check to see if there's anything else I need to do to get it working. I have added the APN information but still no go.

Anyone have any suggestions? Many thanks in advance.

Tim
30th March 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #2  
droidstyle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 3,396
 
6,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Did you flash a ATT rom?
30th March 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidstyle

Did you flash a ATT rom?

No, didn't think I needed to. Thought others had just put in an at&t sim card and started using their phones.
30th March 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
No go into settings, more settings, mobile networks, network mode. Change it to gsm

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Tried switching to both GSM and Global and neither had any affect. Could it be the custom rom changed the radios and caused this?
30th March 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I doubt. The i605 has a different radio from all the other note 2 iirc. Hmm screen shot your apn settings and post them. I'm using my i605 on at&t on a Verizon rom

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Last edited by roflcoptersoisoi; 30th March 2014 at 06:27 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes