Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,261 Members 37,862 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help?

Tip us?
 
o0VIP0o
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Help?

Hey guys ... I rooted my phone nearly a month ago so my friends recommended xposed framework so after i downloaded it i wanted to install which gave me a huge warning that the mobile might not boot or it will be stuck in a bootloop so anyway if someone has tried to install it pls let me if it works and if i need to do smth extra to make it work


My phone : Samsung galaxy s3 mini/4.1.2 /GT-I8190/XXAMG4

Which is ofc rooted using that Chinese application
 
mauam
Old
(Last edited by mauam; 2nd April 2014 at 09:55 PM.)
#2  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6,730
Posts: 4,172
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0VIP0o View Post
Hey guys ... I rooted my phone nearly a month ago so my friends recommended xposed framework so after i downloaded it i wanted to install which gave me a huge warning that the mobile might not boot or it will be stuck in a bootloop so anyway if someone has tried to install it pls let me if it works and if i need to do smth extra to make it work


My phone : Samsung galaxy s3 mini/4.1.2 /GT-I8190/XXAMG4

Which is ofc rooted using that Chinese application
I recommend you to read xposed framework thread carefully. After rooting the phone with that chinese thing, you can install/replace it for a real superuser app from playstore & remove the chinese one. Good luck

P.S: BTW, you posted in the wrong place.
 
efaustino84
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 772
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Harare
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauam View Post
I recommend you to read xposed framework thread carefully. After rooting the phone with that chinese thing, you can install/replace it for a real superuser app from playstore & remove the chinese one. Good luck

P.S: BTW, you posted in the wrong place.
nicely done
Use the search functionality before you post as the question may have already been asked

I don't need donations, all I ask for is a bit of thanks and some appreciation for my work
My Work
 
xXPR0T0TYPEXx
Old
#4  
xXPR0T0TYPEXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 521
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0VIP0o View Post
Hey guys ... I rooted my phone nearly a month ago so my friends recommended xposed framework so after i downloaded it i wanted to install which gave me a huge warning that the mobile might not boot or it will be stuck in a bootloop so anyway if someone has tried to install it pls let me if it works and if i need to do smth extra to make it work


My phone : Samsung galaxy s3 mini/4.1.2 /GT-I8190/XXAMG4

Which is ofc rooted using that Chinese application
If you mean xposed installer then don't worry, you will not stuck on boot it works very well on s3 mini without any problems
 
Venlor
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 28
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Stellenbosch
Just make a nandroid backup and test it then. I haven't encountered serious problems with the framework. Xposed also creates a xposed-disabler.zip that you can flash from recovery if you get a boot loop, if that doesn't work, just restore the nandroid backup
 
o0VIP0o
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2014
Guys thnx for the answers so i installed cwm and flashed the custom recovery and i want to do a nandroid backup but could someone tell me an estimate of how much space does it require? I have about 6gb empty in the external sd card used about 4gb from internal so is it enough?
 
xXPR0T0TYPEXx
Old
#7  
xXPR0T0TYPEXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 521
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0VIP0o View Post
Guys thnx for the answers so i installed cwm and flashed the custom recovery and i want to do a nandroid backup but could someone tell me an estimate of how much space does it require? I have about 6gb empty in the external sd card used about 4gb from internal so is it enough?
1.50GB - 2.00GB or more and yes it's enough

Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes