Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Changing imei number Wizard,Prophet and others

OP yunus

27th June 2006, 10:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
hi all

I and all the pda lovers in Turkey need to find way to change imei number

These phones are not stolen. There is no firm that regaly exports these phones people buy from ebay.

So the goverment starts to close all of them..

Thank advance I am sure some one can help all of us there are more than 3000 phones will be close
TheBrit
27th June 2006, 10:49 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Re: Changing imei number k-jam ,jasjar,pda2k
Quote:
Originally Posted by yunus

So the goverment starts to close all of them...

Are they actually going through with this? :?
27th June 2006, 10:52 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Re: Changing imei number k-jam ,jasjar,pda2k
Speak to Raskel, they are considering this for jafwm.

Richard
27th June 2006, 11:57 PM   |  #4  
raskal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SZ, P.R. of China
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1010101010
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2003
More
Re: Changing imei number k-jam ,jasjar,pda2k
Quote:
Originally Posted by yunus

hi all

I and all the pda lovers in Turkey need to find way to change imei number

These phones are not stolen. There is no firm that regaly exports these phones people buy from ebay.

So the goverment starts to close all of them..

Thank advance I am sure some one can help all of us there are more than 3000 phones will be close

IMEI restore will be next update in JAFWM. Keep watching our site.
28th June 2006, 03:19 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
thank you.. me and all the turkish pda lover will wait you to find answers
29th June 2006, 09:53 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2003
More
Re: Changing imei number k-jam ,jasjar,pda2k
Quote:
Originally Posted by raskal

Quote:
Originally Posted by yunus

hi all

I and all the pda lovers in Turkey need to find way to change imei number

These phones are not stolen. There is no firm that regaly exports these phones people buy from ebay.

So the goverment starts to close all of them..

Thank advance I am sure some one can help all of us there are more than 3000 phones will be close

IMEI restore will be next update in JAFWM. Keep watching our site.

Does it support it yet? I just about cried when some scammer blocked my magician.
29th June 2006, 10:36 AM   |  #7  
raskal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SZ, P.R. of China
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1010101010
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2003
More
Re: Changing imei number k-jam ,jasjar,pda2k
Quote:
Originally Posted by defroster

Quote:
Originally Posted by raskal

Quote:
Originally Posted by yunus

hi all

I and all the pda lovers in Turkey need to find way to change imei number

These phones are not stolen. There is no firm that regaly exports these phones people buy from ebay.

So the goverment starts to close all of them..

Thank advance I am sure some one can help all of us there are more than 3000 phones will be close

IMEI restore will be next update in JAFWM. Keep watching our site.

Does it support it yet? I just about cried when some scammer blocked my magician.

No, it is not. When ready will be annoced on the official jafwm homepage.
29th June 2006, 08:05 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
Same situation
Hi IMEI victims.
I am also one of the legal Wizard users in Turkey.
Unfortunately my phone has been blocked because I bought it from Germany. What a mess!

I have a legal invoice but they don't care about it.

I do urgently need that great software when available.

Thanks
TheBrit
29th June 2006, 08:17 PM   |  #9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
And the Turkish government want to get into the EU? :?

To do that it will have to stop treating its citizens like criminals and introduce free speech, free trade and freedom of expression.

This is a free trade issue but for free speech and free expression problems - see these sites:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/turkey/sto...668795,00.html
http://today.reuters.com/business/ne...yID=nL16682894
http://www.andycarvin.com/archives/2...han_pamuk.html
http://www.opendemocracy.net/democra...belge_3241.jsp
http://hrw.org/english/docs/2005/12/08/turkey12174.htm
http://www.voanews.com/uspolicy/arch...12-23-voa3.cfm
http://today.reuters.com/business/ne...yID=nL16682894
http://www.wsws.org/articles/2005/oc...turk-o08.shtml

While the Turkish state carries on like this they will never be let anywhere near the EU.
30th June 2006, 12:32 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Blocked wizard
Hi,

Same problem here. My wizard was blocked two days ago. It was registered with Turkcell and registration query on their database confirms it. But, http://imei.tk.gov.tr shows it as dedected unregistered. It is not possible to reach telecomms. board's phones. Always busy...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes