Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,481 Members 54,413 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] always allow scanning is not ticked but the wifi keeps scanning

Tip us?
 
nusantara
Old
(Last edited by nusantara; 28th March 2014 at 03:45 PM.) Reason: Wrong header
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Manila
Default [Q] always allow scanning is not ticked but the wifi keeps scanning

I don't know of anything else I can do. Signal strength is very strong. There doesn't seem to be a reason for the continuous scanning. I have a Galaxy S4 i9505 just upgraded to Android 4.4.2. I don't remember this happening before the upgrade. Any thoughts?
 
RubbaBand
Old
#2  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 404
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Benghazi

 
DONATE TO ME
try Hard Reset
Device : GT-I9500
ROM(s) : Stock 4.4.2
CyanogenMod11
Crash Rom
@The Same Device



IF You Do Like My Work Please Consider A Small Donation
 
nusantara
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Manila
A reasonable suggestion but I'd rather not. It will take forever to reinstall everything. Is there really nothing left to try?
 
RubbaBand
Old
#4  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 404
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Benghazi

 
DONATE TO ME
I dont think so, because you will have to root your device and editing files on the devie, hard reset is tge best solution
Device : GT-I9500
ROM(s) : Stock 4.4.2
CyanogenMod11
Crash Rom
@The Same Device



IF You Do Like My Work Please Consider A Small Donation
 
nusantara
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand View Post
I dont think so, because you will have to root your device and editing files on the devie, hard reset is tge best solution
I've had this phone less than 2 months. Not ready to void the warranty by rooting. I guess I am just going to have to do a factory reset. Thanks
 
RubbaBand
Old
#6  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 404
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Benghazi

 
DONATE TO ME
any time man
Device : GT-I9500
ROM(s) : Stock 4.4.2
CyanogenMod11
Crash Rom
@The Same Device



IF You Do Like My Work Please Consider A Small Donation
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes