Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 49,286 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] Simple CM11/KitKat installation for Gfit

Tip us?
 
amedra
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Sep 2013
Info 2 [GUIDE] Simple CM11/KitKat installation for Gfit

My friend asked me and i posted here too, for newbies like me... Cuz of no new information for new people in the forum about cm 11 rom.

Step by step:

1- You need CWM, recommend this new one, seems stable: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2691115

Dowload is here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=13 (flashable zip file)

How can install CWM? : search the forum pls, ppl explain with details.

2- In CWM settings> Wipe DATA/FACTORY reset > Clean to install a new rom > YES
In CWM settings> Wipe Cache Partition > YES
In CWM settings> Advanced > Wipe Dalvik Cache> YES

3- Device cleaned for new rom> CM11/KitKat rom is here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2581415

Download is here : http://download.androidarmv6.org/_builds/beni/ (example 29-03-2014 01:58 newest one )

4- Flash and Reboot Device> first reboot will take 5 min.

5- There is Your KitKat. If you want GAPPS (google play etc), latest working gapps download is here http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407579610





Tips :

- Download all files before progress and copy your sd card.
- If you want auto update for cm 11 without reseting your rom, info is here : http://androidarmv6.org/job/cm-ota/
- CM11 has some bugs, but nearly perfect for daily use.
- How to enable developer settings on CM11;
Go to the settings menu, and scroll down to "About phone." Tap it.
Scroll down to the bottom again, where you see "Build number." (Your build number may vary from ours here.)
Tap it seven (7) times. After the third tap, you'll see a playful dialog that says you're four taps away from being a developer. (If only it were that simple, eh?) Keep on tapping, and *poof*, you've got the developer settings back.

PS:
****** I don't take any responsibilities if you have any problem about phone. And don't worry , i have install a lot of rom like these style, has no problem yet on me. Good luck and have fun...
The Following User Says Thank You to amedra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
franco077
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2011
doesnt work for me ... setup wizard gets fc, and then i can only see the statusbar, the rest of screen is black

i used philz recovery, last cm11 and these gapps that you said.

i installed the recovery, then wiped to install a new rom, next installed cm11 and gapps, and then reboot.



what is the way to follow to install cm11 correctly?
 
amedra
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by franco077 View Post
doesnt work for me ... setup wizard gets fc, and then i can only see the statusbar, the rest of screen is black

i used philz recovery, last cm11 and these gapps that you said.

i installed the recovery, then wiped to install a new rom, next installed cm11 and gapps, and then reboot.



what is the way to follow to install cm11 correctly?
Install gapps after first reboot, do not flash both (rom and gapps) same time, pls. And i don't know why ,gapps givin' error when flash same time...
 
franco077
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2011
yes,, i did that and worked fine.

it's rarely, it also happened in 4.3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes