Post Reply

Lg g2 vs98012b soft bricked

OP Zmankiller11

29th March 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have a rooted Czech lg g2. When I downloaded the app LCD density moder when I reset it through the app my phone was then soft bricked I tried the way using the lg fix tool and that method doesn't work for me. I have not been able to use it since I'm on the stock rom by the way luckily I can still get it into download mode but I still can't do anything Please help
29th March 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Do you have a Czech LG G2 or A Verizon vs980 LG G2? Chances are you will have to factory reset or push the tot file via LG Flash Tool in download mode, but we need to figure out which file you would need to push.
29th March 2014, 01:22 PM   |  #3  
player911's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 911
 
6,847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
You should be able to just factory reset. Seems you just boinked your system file (forgot the name).

Look up YouTube's videos how to factory reset your device during boot.

If you knew what you were doing, you should be able to put the phone in download mode and push a stock [system file] and recover it without a wipe. But wiping is easier and faster.

For the record, I used Tex_Provider from the Play store to change my DPI to 400.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by player911; 29th March 2014 at 01:25 PM.
29th March 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I will try that and I will tell you if it worked or not
29th March 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
When I did a factory reset it brought me to twerp luckily but my backup was messed up but when I went to look at the app that caused this I found a .bak and a .temp file of my build.prop , the file that got messed up I believe but I don't know where it goes and which file i should put back
29th March 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zmankiller11

When I did a factory reset it brought me to twerp luckily but my backup was messed up but when I went to look at the app that caused this I found a .bak and a .temp file of my build.prop , the file that got messed up I believe but I don't know where it goes and which file i should put back

So you have a custom recovery... that helps.

I would say swap the build.prop with the .bak version. If that doesn't work, factory reset in twrp?
29th March 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yeah but when I looked in /system it didn't show build.prop so should I just put it their
29th March 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
It bothers me that its not there... maybe thats why its not booting. Put it there and try it.
29th March 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
That didn't work when I put the build.prop.bak in the /system folder it didn't work
29th March 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
You deleted the .bak off the name, right?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank