Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD] [V20*] Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar

17th March 2013, 10:14 AM |#1  
mateo1111's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Opalenica
Thanks Meter: 956
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar !






Download:
Hide QSlide Apps: Direct Download / Mirror: MediaFire.com
Revert package: Direct Download / Mirror: MediaFire.com

Install:
Install using CWM ("Install zip from sdcard").



It should work on all V20* firmwares, because script in .zip is changing only one file:
Code:
system\app\LGSystemUI.apk\res\layout\floating_launcher.xml
------------------------------------------------------
Thanks to ThdDude (for Patcher)
Last edited by mateo1111; 18th March 2013 at 07:51 PM.
The Following 53 Users Say Thank You to mateo1111 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th March 2013, 12:01 PM |#2  
mateo1111's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Opalenica
Thanks Meter: 956
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Reserving one post for future. (maybe I'll add soon modifications that will hide toggles and brightness slider)
17th March 2013, 01:57 PM |#3  
hamdimo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
This is nice of you, one question though, would i be able to use Qslide from inside the apps?
17th March 2013, 02:52 PM |#4  
mateo1111's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Opalenica
Thanks Meter: 956
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamdimo

This is nice of you, one question though, would i be able to use Qslide from inside the apps?

Yes
QSlide is still working , only shortcuts from notification bar are removed
The Following User Says Thank You to mateo1111 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2013, 03:41 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Halmstad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
And there is no way to achieve this if you don't have root?
17th March 2013, 04:02 PM |#6  
mateo1111's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Opalenica
Thanks Meter: 956
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
No
18th March 2013, 07:03 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] [V20*] Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar
Thanks, I was looking for this since I flashed jb.

Enviado desde mi LG-P760 usando Tapatalk 2
20th March 2013, 10:35 PM |#8  
cmahendra's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,640
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thanks a lot. +1

Worked for my JB V20B. But got bit scared as the phone started updating apps saying "Android is upgrading, Optimizing app 20 of 46"
Such message comes after OTA or flashing kdz. Bit scary, but after full restart everything was fine and Qapps bar was missing.

Thanks
20th March 2013, 11:20 PM |#9  
mateo1111's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Opalenica
Thanks Meter: 956
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Odp: [MOD] [V20*] Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar
I'm happy you like it

Phone is "optimizing apps" because script in .zip wipes dalvik-cache.
This is a normal process


Wysłane z mojego LG-P760 za pomocą Tapatalk 2
Last edited by mateo1111; 20th March 2013 at 11:22 PM.
5th April 2013, 07:42 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
qslide optimus 4x?
Last edited by sazeee; 5th April 2013 at 08:29 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes