Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,151 Members 49,659 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] [V20*] Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar

Tip us?
 
mateo1111
Old
(Last edited by mateo1111; 18th March 2013 at 07:51 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 951
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Opalenica

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [MOD] [V20*] Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar

Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar !






Download:
Hide QSlide Apps: Direct Download / Mirror: MediaFire.com
Revert package: Direct Download / Mirror: MediaFire.com

Install:
Install using CWM ("Install zip from sdcard").



It should work on all V20* firmwares, because script in .zip is changing only one file:
Code:
Select Code
system\app\LGSystemUI.apk\res\layout\floating_launcher.xml
------------------------------------------------------
Thanks to ThdDude (for Patcher)
The Following 52 Users Say Thank You to mateo1111 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mateo1111
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 951
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Opalenica

 
DONATE TO ME
Reserving one post for future. (maybe I'll add soon modifications that will hide toggles and brightness slider)
 
hamdimo
Old
#3  
hamdimo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 395
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
This is nice of you, one question though, would i be able to use Qslide from inside the apps?
 
mateo1111
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 951
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Opalenica

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamdimo View Post
This is nice of you, one question though, would i be able to use Qslide from inside the apps?
Yes
QSlide is still working , only shortcuts from notification bar are removed
The Following User Says Thank You to mateo1111 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SalkinA
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Halmstad
And there is no way to achieve this if you don't have root?
 
mateo1111
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 951
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Opalenica

 
DONATE TO ME
No
 
jes0411
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 350
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Re: [MOD] [V20*] Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar

Thanks, I was looking for this since I flashed jb.

Enviado desde mi LG-P760 usando Tapatalk 2
 
cmahendra
Old
#8  
cmahendra's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3917
Posts: 3,352
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks a lot. +1

Worked for my JB V20B. But got bit scared as the phone started updating apps saying "Android is upgrading, Optimizing app 20 of 46"
Such message comes after OTA or flashing kdz. Bit scary, but after full restart everything was fine and Qapps bar was missing.

Thanks
Its my "WIN" & Revenging me will just prove you loser.
DON'T PUT STUPID BANNERS IN XDA SIGNATURE, SHARE ONLY USEFUL INFO
1) FAQ 1
2) FAQ 2
3) My A116-A117 Roms & USEFUL INFO LINKS

My teen kid Antariksh's Lite+Fast SuperLuminaL LG L9
DAD-SON Rock on XDA

>FLASH LG PHONE (OFFLINE FIX METHOD)
>KDZ EXTRACTION TOOL
>FASTER Root L9 on Unlocked BL
>GUIDE2ROOT L9 with Lelus method Locked BL
>Collection LG L9 ROMS, ROOT, BB, BL
>My P765 on V20D HK with India BB
>L9 CWM Backup

 
mateo1111
Old
(Last edited by mateo1111; 20th March 2013 at 11:22 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 951
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Opalenica

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Odp: [MOD] [V20*] Remove QSlide Apps from NotificationBar

I'm happy you like it

Phone is "optimizing apps" because script in .zip wipes dalvik-cache.
This is a normal process


Wysłane z mojego LG-P760 za pomocą Tapatalk 2
My builds for LG Optimus L9 (P760):
JB 4.3.x: [CyanogenMod 10.2] / / [SlimBean] / / [PACman] / / [Chameleon OS]

My sources on GitHub:
https://github.com/mateo1111
 
sazeee
Old
(Last edited by sazeee; 5th April 2013 at 08:29 AM.)
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Aug 2012
qslide optimus 4x?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes