Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC One Verizon Problems with KK Roms

OP inthrewtheoutdor

24th March 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I have a Verizon HTC One. I have PAC Rom installed. It's the jelly beam version. I tried flashing the paranoid android kit Kat beta. After installing I would get no service completely and when going to settings and into networks, I clicked something and it said there was no sim card. so I went back to my backed up jelly bean PAC rom. then I tried installing the new PAC ROM (kit Kat) with the same results, no service, no Sim. ( note: when flashing it failed to flash the PAC ROM m7vzw, but it did flash just PACm7 with no specific service provider).

Any help? I'd love to use kit Kat
24th March 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #2  
Jonny's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Cheshire
Thanks Meter: 8,186
 
8,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

It would probably have been better for you to post this in the Verizon HTC One forum - I've asked the mod team assigned to this forum to move it there for you
25th March 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #3  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
If you flash a kk rom you should also flash kk firmware to your phone http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46506621
25th March 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
How would I use that with PAC ROM though.
25th March 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #5  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 10,486
 
7,117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by inthrewtheoutdor

How would I use that with PAC ROM though.

It's firmware....not software.
You would use it the same as you use any firmware.
Just follow the install guide.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
updated the firmware using the non boot.img option on that link.
I installed PAC rom again (kit kat) and still no service and says insert sim card.

I noticed my baseband version is unknown.

Also I did not do a clean wipe and fresh install, I just installed the rom as an updated nightly from a previous pac rom
28th March 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
tried a fresh wipe and install and still no luck, no service, no sim card
and used the m7 not the m7vzw pac install because it fails when flashing the m7vzw..
29th March 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Any suggestions? I tried updating the radios again and still no service.

Would it be worth it to completely wipe, go to stock, let it run the update from verizon. then re s-off and root ?
30th March 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Another thought, I can only run TWRP 2.6.3.2, I have tried 2.6.3.3 and 2.7.0.0, when I flash those, it does not go into recovery, it fails and goes into the regular boot. So then I have to fastboot 2.6.3.2 back to get into recovery...
30th March 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #10  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 10,486
 
7,117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
You flashed a Gsm Rom on your Cdma phone.
That's why you have no service and no baseband.
At this point, I suggest you flash stock rooted Rom and stock recovery.
Then in settings of stock Rom, perform a factory reset to restore your NV radio partitions.
Only stock recovery will fix this.
Then you must flash a recovery for the Verizon HTC One and a Rom for the Verizon HTC One and you should be fine...
Don't flash roms for other variants.
Back up anything you want saved from the storage, it will be wiped clean.
Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes