Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,065 Members 40,597 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Backup/Retore Stock rom

Tip us?
 
Loulou-13
Old
#1  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 846
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Marseille
Default [Q]Backup/Retore Stock rom

hello !

i have a simple question ...

when we are on Custom rom (CM for example ) , how can i restore "cleanly" a stock rom (rooted + CWM + own datas) that we have done a full backup of this one previously ,before flashing a custom rom ??? ( as if nothing had happened !... to find rooted/cwm stock rom with all datas and parameters ...as before)
what is the good "clean" procedure for not have problems ?
 
vexorian
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loulou-13 View Post
hello !

i have a simple question ...

when we are on Custom rom (CM for example ) , how can i restore "cleanly" a stock rom (rooted + CWM + own datas) that we have done a full backup of this one previously ,before flashing a custom rom ??? ( as if nothing had happened !... to find rooted/cwm stock rom with all datas and parameters ...as before)
what is the good "clean" procedure for not have problems ?
Try downloading and flashing the specific sock FW from samsung-updates. Then flash it with Odin.

Actually the KIES software has a repair feature that does it for you. It worked for me, but I am not sure if it would work for anyone else.
The Following User Says Thank You to vexorian For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Loulou-13
Old
#3  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 846
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Marseille
thank fo answer

but i just want to know the good way for to restore a backup of a stock rom that i have made with ClockWorkMod previously ...how can i restore it properly ?
 
Loulou-13
Old
#4  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 846
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Marseille
with CM installed ,a simply wipe cache + data ...and then "restore" the stock rom is good ?
or we have to reflash the stock rom via Odin ,and then reflash serranoltexx CWM ...and then "restore" the previous backup (made before flashing custom rom ) ...it's looong !
 
Loulou-13
Old
#5  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 846
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Marseille
...no answer ?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes