Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone [Q] Problem!! Stuck on Boot Loop

OP nikolaslp

29th March 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello guys i have an htc sensation of a friend of mine and its stuck on the boot loop,
the phone is not recognizable from adb, is not unlockable by htc unlock token and really i dont know anymore what options do i have
can u help me please??
Kind Regards and sorry for my english
Btw i can go to fastboot,
29th March 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,152
 
7,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaslp

Hello guys i have an htc sensation of a friend of mine and its stuck on the boot loop,
the phone is not recognizable from adb, is not unlockable by htc unlock token and really i dont know anymore what options do i have
can u help me please??
Kind Regards and sorry for my english
Btw i can go to fastboot,

type from cmd the command
fastboot getvar all
post everything except imei and serial number
29th March 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Phone problem
[QUOTE=rzr86;51473167]type from cmd the command
fastboot getvar all
post everything except imei and serial number

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	20
Size:	8.8 KB
ID:	2657066

here is a screenshot
Thank you
Last edited by nikolaslp; 29th March 2014 at 03:50 PM.
29th March 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,152
 
7,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaslp

Attachment 2657066

here is a screenshot
Thank you

try this ruu.exe
http://fileom.com/6xwxhmkkrlu5/RUU_P...igned.exe.html

if you don't know how to use it see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425
29th March 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

try this ruu.exe
http://fileom.com/6xwxhmkkrlu5/RUU_P...igned.exe.html

if you don't know how to use it see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425

Ok i will give a try and i ll let you know!
thank you
29th March 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
still the same problem :/
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaslp

Ok i will give a try and i ll let you know!
thank you

Still the same problem
at the end of flashing says that the phone is ready to use congratulations and the phone keeps rebooting!
29th March 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
still the same problem :/
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

try this ruu.exe
http://fileom.com/6xwxhmkkrlu5/RUU_P...igned.exe.html

if you don't know how to use it see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425

Still the same problem
at the end of flashing says that the phone is ready to use congratulations and the phone keeps rebooting!
29th March 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #8  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,152
 
7,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaslp

Still the same problem
at the end of flashing says that the phone is ready to use congratulations and the phone keeps rebooting!

probably hardware issue
i don't know what else to suggest
29th March 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
hardware
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

probably hardware issue
i don't know what else to suggest

Actually the phone is in great condition no signs of water damage or any other damage, i found on ebay a new board for the phone for very cheap, do you think that if i ll change it , it will be fine?

thank you
kind regards
29th March 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #10  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,152
 
7,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaslp

Actually the phone is in great condition no signs of water damage or any other damage, i found on ebay a new board for the phone for very cheap, do you think that if i ll change it , it will be fine?

thank you
kind regards

probably it will be fine
but the point is do you know how to change a motherboard?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes