Post Reply

Unhappy [HELP][Half-Solved!] No Internal Memory.

OP ZathuraPL

29th March 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #1  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Sup!

The problem is, that after i install ROMs via NAND+ext i cannot simply use it, because after rebooting it shows htc logo and then screen goes black.
I used only NAND roms before, because my sd card always failed to create an EXT partition on it.

But idk why, few days ago i noticed that while wiping, it didn't skip EXT partition like always, so i created one via TWRP recovery and tried to install some roms on ext.
I've done several full-wipes etc, but always it succeeds with installation, and then it goes black screen on rebooting.
What can be the problem? I thought it might be boot.img-related, but same thing occurs in 2nd rom i try to install.
I don't want to go back to old NAND rom, so if you guys could help me out, i would be really happy.
I spent several hours looking for a solution, but no positive results..

Also, i had a problem in trying to reanimate my phone via Fastboot/ADB; simply because i don't know how to proceed from bootloader to fastboot to get my phone connected with pc commands...

I tried to flash this and that ROMs.

Regards!
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 30th March 2014 at 11:56 AM. Reason: Problem has changed in time :D
29th March 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #2  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,037
 
4,235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
you could try;
changing recovery (eg 4ext), i always seem to have trouble with twrp flashing sboot, 4ext works ok
increase sboot or boot size
format ext4 with 4ext recovery
not used fastboot much, there is a tutorial here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2277112
hope this helps
if not post your setup, partition sizes etc.
29th March 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #3  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Thanks for reply Robbie!

Firstly, i cannot find 4EXT recovery to flash it straight from PC :/ Any other recommended recovery's?

Secondly, not sure if i understand sboot and boot resizing correctly.
Also, when i flash TWRP for example, in config file when i change [B]system ya[/B ] to 280mb is it enough? I mean, when i change size via HD2Toolkit, it automatically applies CWM...
29th March 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #4  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,037
 
4,235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
http://goo.im/devs/Xylograph/Various/Recoveries/NAND
flash it using existing recovery

in later versions of clk you can easily resize your partitions, sometimes increasing boot partition may solve booting problems.
eg black lk from here http://www.mediafire.com/download/n0...RP_2_5_0_5.zip
extract it, browse to leoimg.nbh using hd2 toolkit "install custom NBH/NB RUU" and install.
Then flash 4ext using the included recovery.
Profit?
29th March 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #5  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

http://goo.im/devs/Xylograph/Various/Recoveries/NAND
flash it using existing recovery

in later versions of clk you can easily resize your partitions, sometimes increasing boot partition may solve booting problems.
eg black lk from here http://www.mediafire.com/download/n0...RP_2_5_0_5.zip
extract it, browse to leoimg.nbh using hd2 toolkit "install custom NBH/NB RUU" and install.
Then flash 4ext using the included recovery.
Profit?

Never thought of going to CLK though
Okay, i have clk now.

So i need to put 4ext zip into SD card throught TWRP usb plugging, and then install it straight from twrp?
29th March 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #6  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Update!

I flashed 4EXT, althought i had strange code message after flashing it:
Code:
Writing recovery partition... 
All done. 
Updating partition details... 
E:Failed to mount '/system' (MTD) 
Partition details updated
Anyway, it seems to load w/o problems

Whats my point... i noticed, that i have ext2 partition on my phone, not ext4.
Can it cause black screen problem?
What to do now?

(So many questions..)

~EDIT~

i used built-in partitioning to get EXT4 partition, then installed tytung's rom again, ofc succeed etc.
But after reboot i see htc logo for 1 sec, then black screen ... sigh
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 29th March 2014 at 05:58 PM.
29th March 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #7  
lolerpro8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag uoy dellort tsuj I
Thanks Meter: 186
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZathuraPL

Update!

I flashed 4EXT, althought i had strange code message after flashing it:

Code:
Writing recovery partition... 
All done. 
Updating partition details... 
E:Failed to mount '/system' (MTD) 
Partition details updated
Anyway, it seems to load w/o problems

Whats my point... i noticed, that i have ext2 partition on my phone, not ext4.
Can it cause black screen problem?
What to do now?

(So many questions..)

~EDIT~

i used built-in partitioning to get EXT4 partition, then installed tytung's rom again, ofc succeed etc.
But after reboot i see htc logo for 1 sec, then black screen ... sigh

You need yaffs2 for nand for android to work
29th March 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #8  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolerpro8

You need yaffs2 for nand for android to work

Okay, but... how to...get it ?

~EDIT~

Reflashed SlimRom with ext, but it hangs on htc logo again..
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 29th March 2014 at 06:25 PM.
29th March 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #9  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,037
 
4,235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZathuraPL

Okay, but... how to...get it ?

~EDIT~

Reflashed SlimRom with ext, but it hangs on htc logo again..

so, what are your partition sizes, nand and sdcard?
remember, if using nand with data on ext, you can afford a huge 350mb system partition or more since your data (apps and stuff) is on your ext4 sdcard partition.
Please provide details
29th March 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #10  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

so, what are your partition sizes, nand and sdcard?
remember, if using nand with data on ext, you can afford a huge 350mb system partition or more since your data (apps and stuff) is on your ext4 sdcard partition.
Please provide details

Here it goes!

recovery 8
boot 5
misc 1
system 235
userdata 157
sboot 10
cache 5

+ i have 2gb ext4

SlimRom requires about 210 system partition, so i set 235.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boot, help !, htc hd 2, internal storage, problem
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes