Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] help stuck in boot loop after flashing Android Revolution HD 53

OP me.aakash

23rd March 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
my bootloader show the following

***UNLOCKED***
M7_WLV PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-VZW__001
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-1.12.42.0731
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
OS-1.10.605.8
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Aug 7 2013,16:38:58.0

after flashing the custom rom android revolution hd it said "flashed successfully please perform a full system reboot". when performed a reboot its stuck into a loop

into a panic situation right now cant use my phone please help guys

i am having recovery TWRP 2.7.0.0
Last edited by me.aakash; 23rd March 2014 at 05:22 PM. Reason: typo mistake
23rd March 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #2  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 932
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Cant you just restore a backup or flash another rom? What is android revolution hd based on, jb, kk? Make sure your firmware matches the base of your rom. So if you flash a rom based on jb also flash jb firmware, if your on a kk rom, flash the kk firmware.

Also you say you have twrp 2.7.0.0? That is not a valid version for the verizon htc one.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Cant you just restore a backup or flash another rom? What is android revolution hd based on, jb, kk? Make sure your firmware matches the base of your rom. So if you flash a rom based on jb also flash jb firmware, if your on a kk rom, flash the kk firmware.

Also you say you have twrp 2.7.0.0? That is not a valid version for the verizon htc one.

sorry i just heard a lot about this ROM and made up my mind to use it permanently, but after flashing when i got the problem, I searched for it everywhere and found that it does not provide support for Verizon HTC one....feeling like a buge dumbbo right now as i didn't do a backup.

Can you please suggest me a good custom rom for verizon HTC One and/or also any way to return to the stock firmware?
Last edited by me.aakash; 23rd March 2014 at 06:45 PM. Reason: modifying
23rd March 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
what is the valid version of TWRP for Verizon HTC One?
23rd March 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #5  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 932
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Well there are tons of good roms in the develompent and original development threads. I my self prefer to just use rooted stock.

The latest twrp is 2.6.3.4 http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RECOVERI....3.4-m7vzw.img

If you wanted to you could do an ruu to get back to the stock firmware. http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RUUs/
The Following User Says Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #6  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,012
 
4,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
There is a 2.7.0.1. Also try ViperOne ROM.

Sent from my HTC6500LVWBLU using Tapatalk 4

If I've helped, please hit the thanks button
The Following User Says Thank You to tylerlawhon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #7  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 932
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thats cool, i didnt realize a new twrp had been released.
24th March 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #8  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,012
 
4,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I don't remember if it's an official build, but it's faster and smoother.

Sent from my HTC6500LVWBLU using Tapatalk 4

If I've helped, please hit the thanks button
24th March 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
ruu gives error during flash
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Well there are tons of good roms in the develompent and original development threads. I my self prefer to just use rooted stock.

The latest twrp is 2.6.3.4 http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RECOVERI....3.4-m7vzw.img

If you wanted to you could do an ruu to get back to the stock firmware. http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RUUs/

i downloaded the 1.10.605.8/ version from the link you provided but this gives an error during flash
24th March 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #10  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 932
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
What was the error exactly?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes