FORUMS

[Q] help stuck in boot loop after flashing Android Revolution HD 53

30 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By me.aakash, Member on 23rd March 2014, 04:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
my bootloader show the following

***UNLOCKED***
M7_WLV PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-VZW__001
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-1.12.42.0731
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
OS-1.10.605.8
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Aug 7 2013,16:38:58.0

after flashing the custom rom android revolution hd it said "flashed successfully please perform a full system reboot". when performed a reboot its stuck into a loop

into a panic situation right now cant use my phone please help guys

i am having recovery TWRP 2.7.0.0
Last edited by me.aakash; 23rd March 2014 at 04:22 PM. Reason: typo mistake
 
 
23rd March 2014, 05:26 PM |#2  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 938
 
Donate to Me
More
Cant you just restore a backup or flash another rom? What is android revolution hd based on, jb, kk? Make sure your firmware matches the base of your rom. So if you flash a rom based on jb also flash jb firmware, if your on a kk rom, flash the kk firmware.

Also you say you have twrp 2.7.0.0? That is not a valid version for the verizon htc one.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 05:34 PM |#3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Cant you just restore a backup or flash another rom? What is android revolution hd based on, jb, kk? Make sure your firmware matches the base of your rom. So if you flash a rom based on jb also flash jb firmware, if your on a kk rom, flash the kk firmware.

Also you say you have twrp 2.7.0.0? That is not a valid version for the verizon htc one.

sorry i just heard a lot about this ROM and made up my mind to use it permanently, but after flashing when i got the problem, I searched for it everywhere and found that it does not provide support for Verizon HTC one....feeling like a buge dumbbo right now as i didn't do a backup.

Can you please suggest me a good custom rom for verizon HTC One and/or also any way to return to the stock firmware?
Last edited by me.aakash; 23rd March 2014 at 05:45 PM. Reason: modifying
23rd March 2014, 05:39 PM |#4  
what is the valid version of TWRP for Verizon HTC One?
23rd March 2014, 06:28 PM |#5  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 938
 
Donate to Me
More
Well there are tons of good roms in the develompent and original development threads. I my self prefer to just use rooted stock.

The latest twrp is 2.6.3.4 http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RECOVERI....3.4-m7vzw.img

If you wanted to you could do an ruu to get back to the stock firmware. http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RUUs/
The Following User Says Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 01:27 AM |#6  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
Donate to Me
More
There is a 2.7.0.1. Also try ViperOne ROM.

Sent from my HTC6500LVWBLU using Tapatalk 4

If I've helped, please hit the thanks button
The Following User Says Thank You to tylerlawhon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 01:33 AM |#7  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 938
 
Donate to Me
More
Thats cool, i didnt realize a new twrp had been released.
24th March 2014, 01:55 PM |#8  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
Donate to Me
More
I don't remember if it's an official build, but it's faster and smoother.

Sent from my HTC6500LVWBLU using Tapatalk 4

If I've helped, please hit the thanks button
24th March 2014, 03:25 PM |#9  
ruu gives error during flash
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Well there are tons of good roms in the develompent and original development threads. I my self prefer to just use rooted stock.

The latest twrp is 2.6.3.4 http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RECOVERI....3.4-m7vzw.img

If you wanted to you could do an ruu to get back to the stock firmware. http://vzw1files.dyndns.org/RUUs/

i downloaded the 1.10.605.8/ version from the link you provided but this gives an error during flash
24th March 2014, 04:33 PM |#10  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 938
 
Donate to Me
More
What was the error exactly?
24th March 2014, 04:41 PM |#11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

What was the error exactly?

i used usb otg and copied the zip file to the sd card and then clicked on install and then selected the zip file and the swiped...the following comes written on the screen

Updatind partition details...
Full SELinux support is present.
E:Storage partition '//TWRP/BACKUPS/FA37KS92245
Installing '/sdcard/rom.zip'...
Checking for MD5 file...
Skipping MD5 check: no MD5 file found.
Error flashing zip '/sdcard/rom.zip'
Updating partition details...
Failed

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes