FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Network Connection Problem in Moto G India

30 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By kunalkumar2611, Member on 27th March 2014, 08:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi All,
I have been using Moto G for 2 weeks now. Aboslutley no notable issues till now but for one.
I have Airtel GSM connection in India. And when i am switched to 3G Network, I often notice N/W issues like my calls take time to get connected, 3G Internet goes slow and sometimes when i try to check my balance using *123# or *121*2# , I get this error message - "Connection Problem or Invalid MMI Code".
This never happens if i am switched to 2G Network. Happens only when i am in 3G.

Co-Incidently I had this problem in my older Samsung Galaxt SL i9003 too.

Kindly let me know if anyone else in India is facing this issue or can it be because of my device or my SIM.

P.S i happened to cut my normal SIM to Micro Sim to fit it into Moto G and my SIM is approx 4.7 years old.
 
 
27th March 2014, 08:44 AM |#2  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
It should be your sim card problem.. Try with some other sim and other networks like Vodafone

Sent from my XT1033 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th March 2014, 10:23 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 629
 
More
Problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunalkumar2611

Hi All,
I have been using Moto G for 2 weeks now. Aboslutley no notable issues till now but for one.
I have Airtel GSM connection in India. And when i am switched to 3G Network, I often notice N/W issues like my calls take time to get connected, 3G Internet goes slow and sometimes when i try to check my balance using *123# or *121*2# , I get this error message - "Connection Problem or Invalid MMI Code".
This never happens if i am switched to 2G Network. Happens only when i am in 3G.

Co-Incidently I had this problem in my older Samsung Galaxt SL i9003 too.

Kindly let me know if anyone else in India is facing this issue or can it be because of my device or my SIM.

P.S i happened to cut my normal SIM to Micro Sim to fit it into Moto G and my SIM is approx 4.7 years old.

get a new micro sim
27th March 2014, 11:13 AM |#4  
OP Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Network Connection Problem in Moto G India
Quote:
Originally Posted by rr46000

get a new micro sim

Are your sure that its because of SIM?
27th March 2014, 11:16 AM |#5  
adizz4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
MMI code issue is known to exist on many devices and probably has nothing to do with your sim.

Its better to get a newer micro sim, moto g doesn't like cut sim cards. I had to get a new one, the cut one was simply not detected at all. YMMV though.
27th March 2014, 11:47 AM |#6  
OP Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

MMI code issue is known to exist on many devices and probably has nothing to do with your sim.

Its better to get a newer micro sim, moto g doesn't like cut sim cards. I had to get a new one, the cut one was simply not detected at all. YMMV though.

Lol.. now u scare me by saying it exists in many devices. So does it mean if it is not becasue of SIM, then do i need to get my Moto G changed?
27th March 2014, 12:25 PM |#7  
adizz4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
More to do with android tbh...ur phone's fine

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 02:13 PM |#8  
OP Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4

More to do with android tbh...ur phone's fine

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk

Apologies but wht do u mean by "Android tbh"
27th March 2014, 02:22 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 629
 
More
Google
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunalkumar2611

Apologies but wht do u mean by "Android tbh"

i mean literally is there no google
tbh means to be honest
many sims which were 4 years or older had some problems (moto g indian thread)
it can be mmi code but i'm not sure then
30th March 2014, 10:15 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Actually i had the same problem with my sam y and now on moto g.. my wife has the same issue on her sam s duos.. imo it's the poor 3g network of airtel that causes this issue more than anything else..

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes