Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] Delay when answering a phone call

OP hanskg

4th March 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Whenever I answer a phone call there is a 3-5 second delay between when I answer and when what I say can be heard. The first few seconds doesn't get through to the person on the other end. Pretty frustrating.

This doesn't happen if I use the earpiece, then the sound gets through straight away.

I have sent the phone in for repairs, and they exchanged the microphone, but I still have the same issue.

Anyone else se this? Any fix for it? Or should I ask for a new phone?

/Hans
29th March 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #2  
Amandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
591 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Up

Envoyé depuis mon lamborghini G2
29th March 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #3  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
2,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanskg

Whenever I answer a phone call there is a 3-5 second delay between when I answer and when what I say can be heard. The first few seconds doesn't get through to the person on the other end. Pretty frustrating.

This doesn't happen if I use the earpiece, then the sound gets through straight away.

I have sent the phone in for repairs, and they exchanged the microphone, but I still have the same issue.

Anyone else se this? Any fix for it? Or should I ask for a new phone?

/Hans

It would possibly illicit a response if you'd bothered to tell us which phone model, which software version and what other apps etc you were using...
31st March 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh

It would possibly illicit a response if you'd bothered to tell us which phone model, which software version and what other apps etc you were using...

Sorry. Since I posted in the LG G2 forum I thought it was obvious which phone I had. It is stock (no apps installed at all) and the latest factory OS.

I have sent it back and received a new phone, so it seems to have been a hardware issue.

Regards,

Hans
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes