Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Google chrome glitch?

OP Dreadlord12p

30th March 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Has anyone experienced this on Google Chrome?? And if so, how do you fix this?? Here is a link to the screenshot:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdkyqguqsj...0-11-47-55.png
31st March 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #2  
Summersett's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
That happens on mine as well. Refreshing works occasionally. If not, I just hit options and then check "Request desktop site." Kind of a pain, but it fixes it. I'm not sure if Tapatalk works since I don't use it, but might be worth a shot if you browse a lot.
2nd April 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreadlord12p

Has anyone experienced this on Google Chrome?? And if so, how do you fix this?? Here is a link to the screenshot:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdkyqguqsj...0-11-47-55.png

turn the device to a different orientation. from portrait to landscape.
5th April 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33

turn the device to a different orientation. from portrait to landscape.

I figured that out already but thanks. I was just wondering if there was a fix for it.
5th April 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
It usually fixes itself a few seconds after the website has loaded completely. I don't know what triggers the fix though - I just scroll a little here and there and all of a sudden it becomes normal.
8th April 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Saint Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 12
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeoBloom.

It usually fixes itself a few seconds after the website has loaded completely. I don't know what triggers the fix though - I just scroll a little here and there and all of a sudden it becomes normal.

Yeah, that's been my experience. Interestingly, XDA has been the only site where I've had this happen. I'll try switching orientation and see what that does for me.
8th April 2014, 04:50 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 525
 
2,583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreadlord12p

Has anyone experienced this on Google Chrome?? And if so, how do you fix this?? Here is a link to the screenshot:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xdkyqguqsj...0-11-47-55.png

I use Maxthon HD for browsing/posting text. Ii is the BEST.
Yet it has editing bugs that Chrome does not have. Chrome does full xda editing/uploading with no problems. But Maxthon HD is THE BEST FORUM BROWSER EVER!

See my sigi button.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes