Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,856 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hotspot fix MK2

Tip us?
 
chico1983
Old
#1  
chico1983's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: jacksonville, NC
Default Hotspot fix MK2

Has any one been able to find away to get the Hotspot hack to work with the MK2 update
 
ROMANTiC KiD
Old
#2  
ROMANTiC KiD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 616
Join Date: Mar 2011
Theres a stock rom mk2 with hotspot.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
 
GeoJam3s
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Quote:
Originally Posted by chico1983 View Post
Has any one been able to find away to get the Hotspot hack to work with the MK2 update
Some people have said that it is working, but I am quietly waiting for more confirmation before I update to MK2. I am getting ready to go on a trip to Vegas in a couple weeks and LTE is there.... free hotel wifi is not.
 
Foulwx
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 313
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Allentown, PA
Check crawrj's original post in development. Fgr created one in post 337 I believe. Haven't heard from crawrj in awhile.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
S4 NAE Philz recovery, Wanam exposed, Philz recovery
N7 4.4.3 KTU84L scrosler odexed, Wanam exposed, Philz recovery, flar2 Bulletproof kernel
S2 GB27 kobridge deodexed, tdunham's AIO mod
 
jramirez1011
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2012
hotspot mod working from the main discussion. im fully stock mk2 update. did update throught kies.
 
ponycarboy
Old
#6  
ponycarboy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ft Lauderdale FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Default MK2 hotspot fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMANTiC KiD View Post
Theres a stock rom mk2 with hotspot.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
Help where is this FIX where can I get it im rooted and at MK2 but I need the file anyone have it PLEASE HELP
 
leaderbuilder
Old
#7  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1227
Posts: 2,275
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
There IS a Hotspot mod that works (actually TWO! - One Odex one DeOdexed) in crawrj's thread. Last few pages I tested them and they worked for me too.
If you're stock rooted (and NOT on customized stock) choose the Odex version.
It's here search for it.
* MK2/NAE ROMs * NAE Modem * 4.3/4.4 Kernels * MF9 Bootloader *

if you've found any of my blathering useful, there is a thanks button that can be hit.
 
cruise350
Old
#8  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 573
Posts: 1,837
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Memphis, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by leaderbuilder View Post
There IS a Hotspot mod that works (actually TWO! - One Odex one DeOdexed) in crawrj's thread. Last few pages I tested them and they worked for me too.
If you're stock rooted (and NOT on customized stock) choose the Odex version.
It's here search for it.
You can find it in post #337 in the Hotspot mod thread in the development section.
Phones & Tablets: Galaxy S4, Galaxy Note 8", Evo 4g LTE, Evo 3D, Acer Iconia A500, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, Ipad 2, Nabi 2,


Rom: Rooted Stock Odexed, Hotspot Mod, Xposed, Wanum, several other xposed tweaks
Firmware: NAE
Kernel: Stock
TWRP: 2.7.1.0

 
ponycarboy
Old
#9  
ponycarboy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ft Lauderdale FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes it worked great thanks

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
 
AceKing721
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2011
Thanks, helped me too

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...