FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

CyanogenMod 11 Discussion

1,967 posts
Thanks Meter: 441
 
By AngryDinosaur, Senior Member on 23rd January 2014, 12:09 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
-You must be unlocked (use ASUSís unlock tool to perform this)
-You must be on latest bootloader (check out @sbdags thread for latest flashable bootloader zip)

-copy ROM and Gapps to SD card
-take a nandroid backup
-wipe data/cache/dalvik
-flash rom
-flash gapps
-reboot
-let sit 5 minutes before setting up anything

***Once there check out the Recent Entries on the right side of the page for latest updates***
ROM : http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=tf701t
Gapps : http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Google_Apps
PA Gapps (always up-to-date) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2397942

Creator and Maintainer
pershoot
Last edited by AngryDinosaur; 27th March 2015 at 03:03 AM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to AngryDinosaur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd January 2014, 12:10 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Screenshots
N/A
Last edited by AngryDinosaur; 27th March 2015 at 03:01 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AngryDinosaur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 12:10 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Removed
Removed
Last edited by AngryDinosaur; 22nd April 2014 at 06:33 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AngryDinosaur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 08:02 AM |#4  
Rikodu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morocco
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Nice !!
The Following User Says Thank You to Rikodu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 03:17 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Bug Report
Found something very interesting. If you preview picture you just took in camera, going back to camera will result in black screen.

Like this
24th January 2014, 03:43 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Advanced Power Menu
Go into settings/Developer options/Advanced reboot
24th January 2014, 11:07 AM |#7  
super0dd's Avatar
Member
Gotham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Since I don't pretty much like KK, so I guess Iíll be stay on Jelly Bean.

But still cool stuff!
24th January 2014, 04:45 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Boise, Idaho
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Very happy to be able to run CM11 on all my devices now. I look forward to having the few bugs worked out, but it is remarkably stable for a preview.
http://yourbrandlive.com/assets//ima..._brandlive.png
24th January 2014, 05:03 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by super0dd

Since I don't pretty much like KK, so I guess Iíll be stay on Jelly Bean.

But still cool stuff!

you can run KK and of course use nova or apex
25th January 2014, 02:16 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Awesome deal but let me provide a list of niggles
Niggles:

Keyboard Dock (note no work has been done on the dock so far)
- No second battery icon and perhaps it isn't functional?
- Keys:
Dock buttons that work:
Back
Brightness Down
Brightness Up
Browser
Volume down
Volume up
Lock Screen

Dock buttons that don't Work
Wifi button
Bluetooth
Trackpad on/off
Auto Brightness
Camera / Screenshot
Settings
Volume Mute

Don't know dock buttons:
Media controls

Other features:
Black tabs in chrome - doesn't work as described

Camera works
Last edited by mattaw2001; 25th January 2014 at 03:11 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mattaw2001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 02:34 AM |#11  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,213
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattaw2001

Niggles:

Keyboard Dock:
- No second battery icon and perhaps it isn't functional?
- Keys:
Works:
Back
Brightness Down
Brightness Up
Browser
Volume down
Volume up
Lock Screen

Doesn't Work
Wifi
Bluetooth
Trackpad on/off
Auto Brightness
Camera / Screenshot
Settings
Volume Mute

Don't know
Media controls

Other features - doesn't work
Camera
Black tabs in chrome

nothing has been done with the dock. i dont have one and have not started working on it.

everything you listed under 'doesnt work', works (aside from anything related to the dock). not sure what/how you have flashed. there is a bug with pressing back in cam app (listed above) which ill sort out.

chrome is a known issue (its already listed).
Last edited by pershoot; 25th January 2014 at 02:36 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes