FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] foregin sim card not prompting unlock galaxy s2 t989

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By juna1103, Junior Member on 30th March 2014, 05:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm trying to unlock my phone, I bought used on ebay, I found found a thread here that shows you how to unlock, but can't even do the first step. when I install a different sim card, I don't get the message Unlock, the phone reads the sim as a non support sim.
the sim I'm putting in the phone doesnt have service on it, Is this the reason the unlock message doesn't come up?
Please Help
 
 
31st March 2014, 08:36 AM |#2  
cricketAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Maybe your phone is already unlocked

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989
The Following User Says Thank You to cricketAC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 03:36 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not sure
Quote:
Originally Posted by cricketAC

Maybe your phone is already unlocked

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989

I put a metro pcs sim that has service on it, but when I try to make a call, it say, not register to network, and or mobile network disconnected? Aso also tried to put the apn setting, but when I try to save the apn setting, they disappear??
Anyone have any idea?
Thanks for the reply
3rd April 2014, 02:34 AM |#4  
Fasted12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
you can use free unlock from general http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2024514
but of course you have to do it from uvkl1. but--you can do a nandroid, and after you unlock it, restore your backup! it will stay unlocked
The Following User Says Thank You to Fasted12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 03:46 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juna1103

I put a metro pcs sim that has service on it, but when I try to make a call, it say, not register to network, and or mobile network disconnected? Aso also tried to put the apn setting, but when I try to save the apn setting, they disappear??
Anyone have any idea?
Thanks for the reply

Seems your phone's ROM/Radio mismatched or not for MetroPCS. This exactly happened to my phone also, until I flashed a new radio for my rom(I am using TMobile, flashed new TMobile ROM but not new Radio. Then it had the problems as you have now).
Last edited by cr2069; 4th April 2014 at 03:54 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to cr2069 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 01:09 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
New sim fixed
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr2069

Seems your phone's ROM/Radio mismatched or not for MetroPCS. This exactly happened to my phone also, until I flashed a new radio for my rom(I am using TMobile, flashed new TMobile ROM but not new Radio. Then it had the problems as you have now).

'' Thanks for the reply ''
The sim card I was putting in the phone was already register to a different phone.. I had to put a new sim, not active yet, then register the new sim to my imei and it worked fine.. I bought the phone used from ebay and it was already unlocked..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes