Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,177 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How can i cancel the Navigation Bar?

Tip us?
 
Roy_Alter
Old
(Last edited by Roy_Alter; 4th April 2014 at 07:22 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q] How can i cancel the Navigation Bar?

Hey guys,i want to use the Pie option insetead the Navigation Bar.how can i cancel the navigation bar and also the ring that open when you swipe up from the bottom of the device and you can choose google or quickmemo.
in general i want to use the pie when i swipe up from the bottom of the device.thank you
**LG G2 2 4.4.2 Rooted**
 
tipsek
Old
#2  
tipsek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 100
Join Date: May 2011
open build.prop with a file explorer with root access f.e. es file explorer.
add this line and save and reboot
qemu.hw.mainkeys=1

make sure you have an alternative navigation method before you do it tho!
for pie i recommend lmt launcher, its free here on xda.
The Following User Says Thank You to tipsek For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Roy_Alter
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tipsek View Post
open build.prop with a file explorer with root access f.e. es file explorer.
add this line and save and reboot
qemu.hw.mainkeys=1

make sure you have an alternative navigation method before you do it tho!
for pie i recommend lmt launcher, its free here on xda.
i found only default.prop
with lines:
ro.secure=1
ro.allow.mock.location=0
ro.debuggable=0
persist.sys.usb.config=boot
ro.adb.secure=1

is that the one you talk about? add the line to this place?
 
LenAsh
Old
#4  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1,131
Posts: 2,678
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roy_Alter View Post
i found only default.prop
with lines:
ro.secure=1
ro.allow.mock.location=0
ro.debuggable=0
persist.sys.usb.config=boot
ro.adb.secure=1

is that the one you talk about? add the line to this place?
build.prop is in /system

(questions should be asked in the Q and A forum btw)

 
Roy_Alter
Old
(Last edited by Roy_Alter; 5th April 2014 at 08:49 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh View Post
build.prop is in /system

(questions should be asked in the Q and A forum btw)
It say that the file is too big for edit text so it show just a part of him and it say that i cant save changes
 
LenAsh
Old
#6  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1,131
Posts: 2,678
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roy_Alter View Post
It say that the file is too big for edit text so it show just a part of him and it say that i cant save changes
Use File Manager from the Play Store

ES is lousy these days.

 
Roy_Alter
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh View Post
Use File Manager from the Play Store

ES is lousy these days.
Same but when i try to edit in es file it open a new file name build.prop.bak so now i got 2 files:1.build.prop that in this file it shows just part of the whole thing even im not open it as a edit text and the second file build.prop.bak that if i open it just for reading it show the whole thing but when i open it as aedit text it show part of it like the first file
 
gentlemandroid17
Old
(Last edited by gentlemandroid17; 5th April 2014 at 11:07 AM.)
#8  
gentlemandroid17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 800
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ottawa
I believe g2 exposed mod gives you the option to lose the navigation bar.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk


G2 D802 - Galaxy S4 - Optimus G E973 - Galaxy SII HD LTE - Atrix 4G
HTC Wildfire S


" as a wise man once said, suck it up buttercup. "

Salut
 
Roy_Alter
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gentlemandroid17 View Post
I believe g2 exposed mod gives you the option to lose the navigation bar.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
It does but when i swipe up from the bottom of the device it shows the ring that i can choose google or quickmemo
 
AyDee
Old
#10  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 893
Posts: 1,256
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mobile

 
DONATE TO ME
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2689890

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more