Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] SuperSU not working

OP limache

3rd April 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Hi I'm on Badboy 4.4 and for some reason my SuperSU is not working. I'm trying to use DriveDroid and my phone won't give root access to Drive Droid.

When I tried running SuperSu, it says "There is no SU binary installed". I tried flashing a newer version "UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.69" but when I flashed it, SuperSU doesn't even show up in the app tray. What am I doing wrong?
3rd April 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
it happens
Quote:
Originally Posted by limache

Hi I'm on Badboy 4.4 and for some reason my SuperSU is not working. I'm trying to use DriveDroid and my phone won't give root access to Drive Droid.

When I tried running SuperSu, it says "There is no SU binary installed". I tried flashing a newer version "UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.69" but when I flashed it, SuperSU doesn't even show up in the app tray. What am I doing wrong?

heya...ive actually lost root before when flashing a rom...its weird but it happens. try joeykrims root checker to see if you have root still. its in the app store
3rd April 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jostewcrew

heya...ive actually lost root before when flashing a rom...its weird but it happens. try joeykrims root checker to see if you have root still. its in the app store

Ah thanks man I just flashed the newest version of the rom - now it works. Weird

Thanks for the help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes