Post Reply

Help Walkman force close after titanium restore.

OP nyongrand

31st March 2014, 02:51 AM   |  #1  
nyongrand's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Lamongan
Thanks Meter: 4
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hi all,

I need a help, I incidentally uninstal Walkman app from my phone, fortunately I have create backup with titanium, the problem is, after I restore the Walkman backup, I seems can't open Walkman, it's just force close everytime I open the app, I have try clear data, clear cache and dalvik cache, but no lucky, I'm on stock kitkat rooted using NUT method, and deodexed too.
31st March 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #2  
Ahki767's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CAT
Thanks Meter: 130
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyongrand

Hi all,

I need a help, I incidentally uninstal Walkman app from my phone, fortunately I have create backup with titanium, the problem is, after I restore the Walkman backup, I seems can't open Walkman, it's just force close everytime I open the app, I have try clear data, clear cache and dalvik cache, but no lucky, I'm on stock kitkat rooted using NUT method, and deodexed too.

try installing the one on this thread
31st March 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #3  
nyongrand's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Lamongan
Thanks Meter: 4
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahki767

try installing the one on this thread

Not working, still force close.
31st March 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #4  
Ahki767's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CAT
Thanks Meter: 130
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyongrand

Not working, still force close.

Go into your system/app folder and check if there are any .odex files for the walkman and delete it
31st March 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #5  
nyongrand's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Lamongan
Thanks Meter: 4
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahki767

Go into your system/app folder and check if there are any .odex files for the walkman and delete it

There is no odex file, my rom is deodexed.
31st March 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #6  
Ahki767's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CAT
Thanks Meter: 130
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyongrand

There is no odex file, my rom is deodexed.

I've never had this problem before so hopefully someone else could help you. Sorry I wasn't much help.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahki767 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank