Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Baseband different from Build Number

OP StormChaser83

30th March 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Fort Smith
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
ok so, my baseband version is different from the build number

Baseband is MJ5 and my build number is NB4


How can i get the build number back to MJ5 to match the baseband? I do believe that is what's causing my kitkat update problem.
30th March 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Fort Riley
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
same problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormChaser83

ok so, my baseband version is different from the build number

Baseband is MJ5 and my build number is NB4


How can i get the build number back to MJ5 to match the baseband? I do believe that is what's causing my kitkat update problem.

same problem here am trying to update to 4.4 but it fails at 27%. don't want to mess with it to much incase i brick it.
30th March 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #3  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,411
 
4,487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
There is a tutorial somewhere to recover from bricks.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Fort Smith
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeev2liz

same problem here am trying to update to 4.4 but it fails at 27%. don't want to mess with it to much incase i brick it.



try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=3
31st March 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Fayetteville NC
Thanks Meter: 46
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
It's not exactly a brick. If NB4 fails at the wrong point, it will have updated everything but the radio. You can try to restore to MJ5 and let NB4 have another go at it, or you can go to the Samsdung kiosk at BB, tell them that the KK update is failing, and you "just noticed, while looking around to see if you could find out why" that you only got part of NB4 when it updated. They'll be able to flash a full NB4 ROM, including an NB4 baseband. (I wish I could get my hands on that tool of theirs.)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes