Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need Replacement SIM Tray: D802 = D800?

OP tokomoto

26th November 2013, 06:15 PM   |  #1  
tokomoto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newport Beach
Thanks Meter: 13
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Long story short I misplaced my SIM tray for my black AT&T LG G2 D800. I saw a replacement on eBay but it says it's for the LG D802. According to my research the SIM tray should be compatible. Could anyone help to clarify this for me? Thanks so much!
The Following User Says Thank You to tokomoto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2013, 07:16 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Should be able to pull it off. AFAIK, the differences between the D800 and the D802 are only in the radios and the bands for LTE and that sorta thing. No hardware differences at least as far as I have checked

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to djpeesh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th November 2013, 01:20 AM   |  #3  
tokomoto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newport Beach
Thanks Meter: 13
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Thank you, that's what I was thinking as well but I was unsure and needed and extra confirmation. I appreciate it djpeesh.
11th February 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hey tokomoto, I was also stuck in the same situation . Could you please update , whether the D802 part got fitted into D800 device.

djpeesh / tokomoto , thanks for replying on this thread. !!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokomoto

Thank you, that's what I was thinking as well but I was unsure and needed and extra confirmation. I appreciate it djpeesh.

21st February 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #5  
tokomoto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newport Beach
Thanks Meter: 13
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys my apologies for not coming back to this thread. The answer is YES it is compatible, they are the exact same size physically. You should have no problem at all. I have an extra for sale if anyone needs one as well. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to tokomoto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I lost the sim tray too! Care to share where you got the replacement from?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tokomoto

Hey guys my apologies for not coming back to this thread. The answer is YES it is compatible, they are the exact same size physically. You should have no problem at all. I have an extra for sale if anyone needs one as well. Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes