FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Need Replacement SIM Tray: D802 = D800?

105 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By tokomoto, Senior Member on 26th November 2013, 05:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Long story short I misplaced my SIM tray for my black AT&T LG G2 D800. I saw a replacement on eBay but it says it's for the LG D802. According to my research the SIM tray should be compatible. Could anyone help to clarify this for me? Thanks so much!
The Following User Says Thank You to tokomoto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th November 2013, 06:16 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Should be able to pull it off. AFAIK, the differences between the D800 and the D802 are only in the radios and the bands for LTE and that sorta thing. No hardware differences at least as far as I have checked

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to djpeesh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th November 2013, 12:20 AM |#3  
tokomoto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newport Beach
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you, that's what I was thinking as well but I was unsure and needed and extra confirmation. I appreciate it djpeesh.
11th February 2014, 04:00 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey tokomoto, I was also stuck in the same situation . Could you please update , whether the D802 part got fitted into D800 device.

djpeesh / tokomoto , thanks for replying on this thread. !!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokomoto

Thank you, that's what I was thinking as well but I was unsure and needed and extra confirmation. I appreciate it djpeesh.

21st February 2014, 05:58 PM |#5  
tokomoto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newport Beach
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys my apologies for not coming back to this thread. The answer is YES it is compatible, they are the exact same size physically. You should have no problem at all. I have an extra for sale if anyone needs one as well. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to tokomoto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 10:50 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I lost the sim tray too! Care to share where you got the replacement from?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tokomoto

Hey guys my apologies for not coming back to this thread. The answer is YES it is compatible, they are the exact same size physically. You should have no problem at all. I have an extra for sale if anyone needs one as well. Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes