Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Can't Access OStore

OP Tones2

15th April 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I finally received my watch today, but for some reason I can't get the OStore to work. I'm on Wifi and it works (I can get at websites, facebook, etc) but when I call up the OStore, I get a messaging saying "Data loading..." and a spinning circle but nothing ever comes up.

Is anyone else experiencing this? If not, does anyone know what this problem might be?

Tony
15th April 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I am glad you got your TrueSmart - you will have all kinds of fun with it. Don't get it wet.

I just checked the Ostore for you on mine, still stock (not recommended). Ostore loaded fine via the T-Mobile sim data connection I tested with. I suspect you are having an internet connection issue.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by trent999

I am glad you got your TrueSmart - you will have all kinds of fun with it. Don't get it wet.

I just checked the Ostore for you on mine, still stock (not recommended). Ostore loaded fine via the T-Mobile sim data connection I tested with. I suspect you are having an internet connection issue.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the reply and for checking. I don't think it it could be a connection issue, since I'm on my stable working WIFI network and everything else on the phone (browsers, facebook, etc) are able to connect.

Any other reason that anyone else can think of why I can't connect to the store (stock ROM)?
15th April 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Just to be sure, I turned on "airplane mode" and tried to access Ostore via my home WiFi and that worked fine too. It took a little while for some reason, but the Ostore loaded.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in TrueSmart General by ThreadRank