Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,208 Members 38,085 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Trying to get 4.4.2 with root - Starting from unrooted device - Stuck on Sony logo

Tip us?
 
RamiBot
Old
(Last edited by RamiBot; 31st March 2014 at 10:57 AM.) Reason: titile change
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Question Trying to get 4.4.2 with root - Starting from unrooted device - Stuck on Sony logo

Hi

I have a C6903 and I decided it about time to get root permission (I prefer without unlocking the boot-loader even though I have already backedup TA )
My ultimate goal is 4.4.2 rom with root .

After searching on xda I have found rom that I want :
RomAur v6.2
But it requires :

And therefore I understood that I have to go through another version of 4.4 , so I need to flush:
[STOCK] [C69XX] [4.4] Update to 14.3.A.0.681 [Root & XZDR] [UPDATED]
This rom both for locked and unlocked bootloaders.

I realized that in order to install the this rom I have to go through several steps:
1 . flushing C6903_14.1.G.1.534_ [ NUT ] . ftf with flashtool ( so I could perform root)
2 . getting root and flushing recovery with a Z1 - lockeddualrecovery2.7.100 - BETA.installer.zip ( this is the latest version and it has install.bat file, selecting 3 in the dos menu performs root, after restarting the device I update the SuperSU via googleplay and then I got root).

The goal is to reach 4.4, I understood that I must pass through another version :


At the moment I'm on C6903_14.1.G.1.534 (after I got the device rooted and installed recovery mode) , so I need to flush :


I did everything exactly according the instructions :

All the steps until 10 includes step 10.

And no matter what I tried , the device stuck in boot screen ( I gave it 15 minutes to be stuck on this screen ) :


So what the hell am I doing worng?

Thanks !!!
 
gregbradley
Old
#2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3789
Posts: 8,964
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
If you are on 534, just install dual recovery and then flash romaur, done

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RamiBot
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Question tried it

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
If you are on 534, just install dual recovery and then flash romaur, done

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I tried this as well, but I got the same boot logo screen. /:
 
RamiBot
Old
(Last edited by RamiBot; 31st March 2014 at 11:11 AM.)
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
If you are on 534, just install dual recovery and then flash romaur, done

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Do I need to preform all the instructions? (from 534, after installing dual recovery):
 
gregbradley
Old
#5  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3789
Posts: 8,964
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
Check on the dual recovery OP about the fix you need to flash for romaur.

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RamiBot
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Check on the dual recovery OP about the fix you need to flash for romaur.
Together with the fix (flushed after romaur and before dualrecovery) if I will do all the instructions (staring from 534 with dualrecovery), Including flushing the ftf in the end, should it work?
 
gregbradley
Old
#7  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3789
Posts: 8,964
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamiBot View Post
Together with the fix (flushed after romaur and before dualrecovery) if I will do all the instructions (staring from 534 with dualrecovery), Including flushing the ftf in the end, should it work?
If you follow the instructions it should work

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
RamiBot
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
If you follow the instructions it should work

In step 11:


should I flush without TA?
 
gregbradley
Old
#9  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3789
Posts: 8,964
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
What do you mean?

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.
 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton

[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
omegahanggara
Old
#10  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jakarta
I'm worried about the kernel didn't flashed. I don't know. Try to flash again, wipe everything.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
"It is not the size of the sword... It is how you use it!!!"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more