Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 38,112 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Moving from TW to AOSP based rom

Tip us?
 
GuySmiles
Old
(Last edited by GuySmiles; 31st March 2014 at 02:32 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 97
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GTA
Default Moving from TW to AOSP based rom

Hey all,

Alright, so I want to switch from TW to AOSP based.. (maybe beanstalk to start). I haven't done this in a while, been using TW based roms for the last year with my i337m.

I use TB to keep everything organized. Just wondering if there's anything I need to look out for when switching from one to the other. For example, I know that AOSP Roms aren't too friendly with external SD cards.

Also any tips or tricks for the move over? Are there any apps yet which can use the sensors from TW? Or any other apps you recommend that use parts of the S4 that AOSP isn't normally built to use?

thanks!

btw i'm on 4.4.2.. NC1 firmware
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,323
Posts: 9,766
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Need more info. If you're not on mdl firmware, good luck with that.

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
GuySmiles
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 97
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Need more info. If you're not on mdl firmware, good luck with that.

Sent from my Nexus 5
ya, I hit enter by accident... i just posted my full question
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,323
Posts: 9,766
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuySmiles View Post
ya, I hit enter by accident... i just posted my full question
You shouldn't have any problems going to aosp. Just make sure you do the wipes, data, system, cache and dalvik before you flash.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes