Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,156 Members 47,097 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't change CPU freqvency?!

Tip us?
 
Gusta_HR
Old
#1  
Gusta_HR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 684
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Velika Gorica
Default [Q] Can't change CPU freqvency?!

I'm on stock XXAMG4 rooted rom. Root works but I can't change CPU freq. I tried SETCpu and NoFrills but neither works. Only thing I can change is governor. I don't want to overclock my device, I want to set min. 400 mhz and max. 800 mhz but when I select those freqvency nothing happens.

Any tip?
*
*


______________________________________
My devices so far:
HTC Desire
HTC Desire HD
SGS+ I9001
LG O7 P700
_____________________________________________
SGS 3 Mini I8190 --- current
MINIX NEO X5 MINI android TV BOX
 
efaustino84
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 772
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Harare
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gusta_HR View Post
I'm on stock XXAMG4 rooted rom. Root works but I can't change CPU freq. I tried SETCpu and NoFrills but neither works. Only thing I can change is governor. I don't want to overclock my device, I want to set min. 400 mhz and max. 800 mhz but when I select those freqvency nothing happens.

Any tip?
use a kernel that allows you to set a frequency
Use the search functionality before you post as the question may have already been asked

I don't need donations, all I ask for is a bit of thanks and some appreciation for my work
My Work
 
Gusta_HR
Old
#3  
Gusta_HR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 684
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Velika Gorica
I would never think of that...

Sent from the other side of my Galaxy!
*
*


______________________________________
My devices so far:
HTC Desire
HTC Desire HD
SGS+ I9001
LG O7 P700
_____________________________________________
SGS 3 Mini I8190 --- current
MINIX NEO X5 MINI android TV BOX
 
efaustino84
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 772
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Harare
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gusta_HR View Post
I would never think of that...

Sent from the other side of my Galaxy!
stock kernel is very limited
there are a two modified stock kernels that you can try just remember to do the backups
Use the search functionality before you post as the question may have already been asked

I don't need donations, all I ask for is a bit of thanks and some appreciation for my work
My Work
The Following User Says Thank You to efaustino84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gusta_HR
Old
#5  
Gusta_HR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 684
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Velika Gorica
Quote:
Originally Posted by efaustino84 View Post
stock kernel is very limited
there are a two modified stock kernels that you can try just remember to do the backups

Got it. When Power saving mod is active I can change cpu clock whatever I want.

Sent from the other side of my Galaxy!
*
*


______________________________________
My devices so far:
HTC Desire
HTC Desire HD
SGS+ I9001
LG O7 P700
_____________________________________________
SGS 3 Mini I8190 --- current
MINIX NEO X5 MINI android TV BOX
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes