Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] stuck at teamwin screen?

OP ZachJohnson

30th March 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I have a Verizon Note 2 running AllianceRom build 24. I was going to flash build 25 today and I've run into a wall.

AllianceRom has a little script thing to reboot to recovery and I was in there anyway so I just rebooted from there. I'm now stuck at the initial teamwin screen. I can't boot normally, I just keep running into the teamwin screen, and it won't progress to the point that I can actually do anything in twrp.

I can get into download mode so I thought to try odin-ing the latest version of twrp, but I still run into the teamwin screen and full-stop.

It's un-bootable, either into the normal phone or recovery, and I have no idea how to proceed from here. Phone's been fine prior to this - I've been on mj9 and build 24 was running great, so there aren't any major problems I can point to that may have caused this. I'm starting to freak out. Any suggestions would be really, really appreciated.
30th March 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #2  
OffTheChainz's Avatar
Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 10
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Odin 4.1.2 stock firmware with pit file then use Casuals method to get back up and running with TWRP is my suggestion
30th March 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Cool, I'll give that a try, thanks! I'll update with my results.

update:

Returning to stock didn't work either, but (and I really wish I'd tried this first) flashing Philz CWM took care of it. Seems like TWRP just got stuck or something - as soon as I replaced it with CWM it booted right up.

Thanks again for the tip.
Last edited by ZachJohnson; 31st March 2014 at 04:26 AM. Reason: problem resolved
1st April 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #4  
OffTheChainz's Avatar
Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 10
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Kickass... great idea, when you said that I recalled seeing similar instances of people switching back and forth. It was vice versa scenarios using both phillz and Twrp on another thread.
Enjoy 25 it's sweet
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes