Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How can I restore my IMEI?

OP OtVang

18th September 2013, 04:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Dear,
Please help me!
I don't know why my HOX had changed IMEI, now I can't using my phone - it always asked me input unlock code and others function seem be as normal.

IMEI is not the same as show in barcode .
Now check by *#06#: 0049999010640000
Origin must be: 35304xxxxxxxxx

Check via fastboot by command: fastboot getvar all - it is OK - show the same barcode.

My One X check by fastboot getvar all:

version: 0.5a
version-bootloader: 1.36.000
version-baseband: 5.1204.162
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main: 3.14.707.24
serialno: HT25TW{marked}
imei: 35304{marked} (it is OK)
product: endeavoru
platform: HBOOT-T30S
modelid: PJ4610000
cidnum: HTC__044
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3741mV
devpower: 32
partition-layout: None
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: None
hbootpreupdate: 2
gencheckpt: 0
18th September 2013, 02:57 PM   |  #2  
matt95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Verona
Thanks Meter: 2,349
 
5,788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
As long as you do not have S-OFF it is not possible to restore your IMEI
18th September 2013, 04:42 PM   |  #3  
fgth90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfort, France
Thanks Meter: 263
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Waouuuuuuuu............

What did you do with your HOX before it happens?
18th September 2013, 08:11 PM   |  #4  
Alex-V's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,513
 
8,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
What did you tried..?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
19th September 2013, 04:48 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Anybody help me please!


This may be came after I tried upgrade it by other CID firmware

Now it is same as Android Player
19th September 2013, 08:15 AM   |  #6  
fgth90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfort, France
Thanks Meter: 263
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OtVang

Anybody help me please!


This may be came after I tried upgrade it by other CID firmware

Now it is same as Android Player

Go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1975140

and try to flash the good firmare, you can dl it in the good area HTC-044.

Good luck
Franky
The Following User Says Thank You to fgth90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th September 2013, 08:27 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fgth90

Go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1975140

and try to flash the good firmare, you can dl it in the good area HTC-044.

Good luck
Franky

Thanks for your advised, but.....I had tried but nothing changed.
19th September 2013, 08:39 AM   |  #8  
fgth90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfort, France
Thanks Meter: 263
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OtVang

Thanks for your advised, but.....I had tried but nothing changed.

Did you suceed in flashing it?
19th September 2013, 08:54 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fgth90

Did you suceed in flashing it?

I run RUU file: RUU_ENDEAVOR_U_JB_45_S_hTC_Asia_WWE_3.14.707.24_Ra dio_5.1204.162.29_release_296434_signed.exe

and check after that - the trouble did not solved.

Looking for solution from you, this it appear when upgarde to JB so may be can solved it by downgrade HBOOT to downgrade firmware to ICS.

If this way cannot public - please send email to me.

Thanks.
19th September 2013, 08:58 AM   |  #10  
fgth90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belfort, France
Thanks Meter: 263
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
AFAIK there is no solution is you're not S-OFF.
You have to contact HTC SAV and ask them what to do.

No idea, sorry. I've no clue as to what the deal is with the software on cloned phones. The IMEI is supposed to be hard coded in to the firmware on the phone and untouchable.

Could well be the network has recognised it as a clone and blocked the IMEI, but I couldn't say that was actually the case with any degree of certainty.

Moreover, changing your IMEI is illegal as far as I'm aware, so we can't discuss it here, sorry.
If you bought it, contact the previous owner and ask him.

Good luck in your searches,
Franky

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by OtVang

I run RUU file: RUU_ENDEAVOR_U_JB_45_S_hTC_Asia_WWE_3.14.707.24_Ra dio_5.1204.162.29_release_296434_signed.exe

and check after that - the trouble did not solved.

Looking for solution from you, this it appear when upgarde to JB so may be can solved it by downgrade HBOOT to downgrade firmware to ICS.

If this way cannot public - please send email to me.

Thanks.

You can't downgrade hboot if you're not S-Off.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes