MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] At&t optimus g e970 network connection issues

OP alimzia

1st April 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Okay first of all I am sorry if this is not the correct thread to be posting this question.
I have an At&t optimus g and I have been using it in Pakistan for quite some time now, and it worked flawlessly without any major problems. However, now in Canada the same phone doesnt receive network coverage and the service providor says that the connection fequency is not compatible with the phone.

Also, I rooted and bootloader unlocked my LGOG recently using FreeGee but ended up softbricking it, then later using teenybins I did recover it and flash the stock firmware. But I did not flash a baseband (dont know if i need to).

So, I think its either the baseband or radio (some regional problem) causing this problem but have no clue which one it actually is. Any help would be appreciated. Thankyou.
1st April 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
How did you unbrick it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by alimzia

Okay first of all I am sorry if this is not the correct thread to be posting this question.
I have an At&t optimus g and I have been using it in Pakistan for quite some time now, and it worked flawlessly without any major problems. However, now in Canada the same phone doesnt receive network coverage and the service providor says that the connection fequency is not compatible with the phone.

Also, I rooted and bootloader unlocked my LGOG recently using FreeGee but ended up softbricking it, then later using teenybins I did recover it and flash the stock firmware. But I did not flash a baseband (dont know if i need to).

So, I think its either the baseband or radio (some regional problem) causing this problem but have no clue which one it actually is. Any help would be appreciated. Thankyou.

I softbricked it and went through every trick here at xda but could not unbrick it, did not find the compatible lgnpst. Any way had to finally go to karachi mobilr market and get it done. Hope you find a solution , but do keep us updated.
1st April 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alimzia

Okay first of all I am sorry if this is not the correct thread to be posting this question.
I have an At&t optimus g and I have been using it in Pakistan for quite some time now, and it worked flawlessly without any major problems. However, now in Canada the same phone doesnt receive network coverage and the service providor says that the connection fequency is not compatible with the phone.

Also, I rooted and bootloader unlocked my LGOG recently using FreeGee but ended up softbricking it, then later using teenybins I did recover it and flash the stock firmware. But I did not flash a baseband (dont know if i need to).

So, I think its either the baseband or radio (some regional problem) causing this problem but have no clue which one it actually is. Any help would be appreciated. Thankyou.

What band does the carrier use? (850, 1900, 2100, etc) it could be a compatibility issue with the carrier.
1st April 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luisoman2000

What band does the carrier use? (850, 1900, 2100, etc) it could be a compatibility issue with the carrier.

This is what I found out
The wind mobile network uses a frequency called AWS, with bands 1700/2100. The LGOG can support both these frequencies, i doubt it is a compatibility issue.
Or is it possible that currently it has no baseband whatsoever, and that i need to flash one? Really confused..
1st April 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alimzia

This is what I found out
The wind mobile network uses a frequency called AWS, with bands 1700/2100. The LGOG can support both these frequencies, i doubt it is a compatibility issue.
Or is it possible that currently it has no baseband whatsoever, and that i need to flash one? Really confused..

you could try flashing at&t jellybean radio(it's here in the forum)
1st April 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
TeenyBins!
Quote:
Originally Posted by jawad1021

I softbricked it and went through every trick here at xda but could not unbrick it, did not find the compatible lgnpst. Any way had to finally go to karachi mobilr market and get it done. Hope you find a solution , but do keep us updated.

I used the e970 teenybin fix with tSilenzio's Automated LGNPST and the ls970 dll. However that did not cut it for me and I had to go ahead and use the "teenybin(AltBin)" which fortunately got me as far as the recovery. From there, obviously, I was able to flash roms.
Hope this helps.
3rd April 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #7  
DeathmonkeyGTX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Little Rock, AR
Thanks Meter: 536
 
1,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Op, try flashing the stock att JB radio. If you were using it overseas then it's already unlocked, should work fine for 2g and 3g in Canada.

Sent from my LG Optimus G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes