Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Problem with phone.apk on Duos

23rd January 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #1  
-CHIMAIRA-'s Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Siegburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
hey there i have a lil problem with my Galaxy Y duos on xduos v3 rom and have not see an solution for this,thats why i open this thread and because i cant post in devforum until 10.

My problem is that after every reboot my phone.apk becomes a forceclose,but all is fine so far,i have installed different phone apks even dialer,have complete new flashed with odin and the rom new flashed,3 times!
its not a big fault,because all is running good,but i need to know whats wrong and how can i solve this.

thanx in advance.
23rd January 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #2  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen
Thanks Meter: 3,406
 
5,635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
have you tried different firmwares before you flashed the rom?maybe its a firmware fault.
23rd January 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #3  
xeon.zolt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Faridabad
Thanks Meter: 36
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Reinstall phone.apk using system app installer or just copy it to system/app/phone.apk
And set premissions as rw-r-r
Same happened with me too
24th January 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #4  
PX-0's Avatar
Member
Flag Municipality of Santo Domingo, Albay
Thanks Meter: 25
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
overwrite the phone.apk & dialertabactivity.apk on your rom from the other one, if not working, wipe dalvik cache
31st January 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #5  
-CHIMAIRA-'s Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Siegburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -CALIBAN666-

have you tried different firmwares before you flashed the rom?maybe its a firmware fault.

yes i have try 3 different firmwares,have tested a deodexed one and there i have same problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xeon.zolt

Reinstall phone.apk using system app installer or just copy it to system/app/phone.apk
And set premissions as rw-r-r
Same happened with me too

dont work for me,but thanx.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PX-0

overwrite the phone.apk & dialertabactivity.apk on your rom from the other one, if not working, wipe dalvik cache

dont work for me,but thanx too.
31st January 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #6  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen
Thanks Meter: 3,406
 
5,635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
very strange,no idea whats going on.sorry
3rd April 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag HARIPPAD
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -CHIMAIRA-

hey there i have a lil problem with my Galaxy Y duos on xduos v3 rom and have not see an solution for this,thats why i open this thread and because i cant post in devforum until 10.

My problem is that after every reboot my phone.apk becomes a forceclose,but all is fine so far,i have installed different phone apks even dialer,have complete new flashed with odin and the rom new flashed,3 times!
its not a big fault,because all is running good,but i need to know whats wrong and how can i solve this.

thanx in advance.

You can extract phone.apk from any custom rom supported by your phone.Then copy the file to the directory:-/system/app/ Using root explorer(Preferably).Then if the explorer asks to replace an existing file then click continue.You should mount the file system as writable.This means you are on the right track.Now after pasting this file you should reboot your device. This should work.(This works for me).You can also do this using ES-File Explorer.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank