Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,344 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

IMEI lost after installing evolution-x4 rom

Tip us?
 
imElectronica
Old
(Last edited by imElectronica; 10th August 2013 at 02:51 AM.) Reason: noob
#1  
imElectronica's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 562
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rourkela/Odisha/
Default IMEI lost after installing evolution-x4 rom

i have
installed evolution-x4 rom recently
on my SGY GT S-5360.Before this
i am on my stock rom. and i
haven't backup it before installing custom rom. Now
I cant found the IMEI of my
mobile (using*#06#) and thus
can't able to receive or make
calls or texts. Its only on Emergerncy mode. What can i do ???.
::::::help::::::::
 
fifa2151
Old
#3  
fifa2151's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 578
Posts: 2,602
Join Date: May 2012
Check Evo Thread

Sent from my GT-S5360
<<NULL>>
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2339
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Change your stock baseband (flash a different stock firmware) - I assume you are using one of the dodgy ones that require certain types of ramdisk
 
flasherruts
Old
#5  
flasherruts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 239
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Mumbai
Post imei restoration

Quote:
Originally Posted by -CALIBAN666- View Post
flash stock rom with odin.
flashing stock roms via odin does not help in restoring imei no.
i too faced the same problem with my samsung galaxy s gt-i9000 . . . . since then . . . the imei has been lost . . i tried flashing 2.3.6 on the device . . . .no use ...does not help....
 
thewarlord
Old
#6  
thewarlord's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 252
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: XDA
Quote:
Originally Posted by imElectronica View Post
i have
installed evolution-x4 rom recently
on my SGY GT S-5360.Before this
i am on my stock rom. and i
haven't backup it before installing custom rom. Now
I cant found the IMEI of my
mobile (using*#06#) and thus
can't able to receive or make
calls or texts. Its only on Emergerncy mode. What can i do ???.
::::::help::::::::
Pull ur battery !! U will find IMEI there!!
Quote:
MY DEVICE:~
 
Current device:- Galaxy y DUOS GT-s6102

ROM:- GINGERICEJELLY V2 RC2

Baseband Version:- S6102ddlg1

Kernel:- Compact-V1.3

Odex/Deodex:- Deodex-ddlg1

thewarlord



Quote:
MY WORKS:~
[guide]Sign apk or Make CWM flashable zip without using pc.
AweSome FonTs for AndRoid(IOS 7 FonT added)
Enable vibration while pressing soft keys (menu&back) without ROOT






FACT:- THANKS button is just for avoid THANKS post
 
imElectronica
Old
#7  
imElectronica's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 562
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rourkela/Odisha/
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1hewar10rd View Post
Pull ur battery !! U will find IMEI there!!
then how i push it to my system.
Press If you like my post.


 
marcussmith2626
Old
#8  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2339
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1hewar10rd View Post
Pull ur battery !! U will find IMEI there!!
Haha brilliant answer that made me smile but it's true

Quote:
Originally Posted by imElectronica View Post
then how i push it to my system.
You need to flash a different stock rom firmware via odin in order to change your baseband
Remember DDMD1 & new firmware won't work with custom roms based on older firmware

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
DroidEye
Old
#9  
DroidEye's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jun 2013
Hey evo x4 is using stock kernel you can reflash then rom no need to use odin....
Before you reflash the rom go to mounts and storage format data/cache/system then mount everything...wipe data/cache install the rom

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
 
KiraEnLight
Old
#10  
KiraEnLight's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
Haha brilliant answer that made me smile but it's true


You need to flash a different stock rom firmware via odin in order to change your baseband
Remember DDMD1 & new firmware won't work with custom roms based on older firmware
i lost my IMEI after installing Zierex CustomRom, flash with Odin using S5360DXMI1_S5360XSEMI1_S5360DXMI1_HOME.tar.md5 my IMEI is back, but when i flash to Zierex / other CustomRom, the IMEI number is lost /Blank again!

can you help me?

Sorry for my bad english.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more