Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC One : Phone rebooting while configuring my MS Exchange Activesync

OP Muni Shankar

31st March 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Dear All,

I need your urgent help please as I soley work on my emails and unable to configure it on my new mobile is driving me nuts.

Everything was working perfectly on my Android 4.3 and real issue started after I upgraded to KitKat update.

So here is the problem, When I am trying to configure my office exchange email ( via MS Exchange Activesync) and after entering all the credentials I am getting a message called " Processing" and then the message appears " Factory Data Rest ". This happened close to 20-30 mins and I am just clueless and phone reboots and everything is lost ( I guess it reboots as factory reset). I would request anyone to kindly let me know what to do, I work in a very critical project and I cannot afford to miss my emails. Thanks in advance.

P.s : I did factory rest and Cleared the cache as wel;
Last edited by Muni Shankar; 31st March 2014 at 10:44 PM. Reason: Spelling mistake
1st April 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #2  
moha_moha20106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 77
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muni Shankar

Dear All,

I need your urgent help please as I soley work on my emails and unable to configure it on my new mobile is driving me nuts.

Everything was working perfectly on my Android 4.3 and real issue started after I upgraded to KitKat update.

So here is the problem, When I am trying to configure my office exchange email ( via MS Exchange Activesync) and after entering all the credentials I am getting a message called " Processing" and then the message appears " Factory Data Rest ". This happened close to 20-30 mins and I am just clueless and phone reboots and everything is lost ( I guess it reboots as factory reset). I would request anyone to kindly let me know what to do, I work in a very critical project and I cannot afford to miss my emails. Thanks in advance.

P.s : I did factory rest and Cleared the cache as wel;

can you post your bootloader or getvar all information without IMEI or S/N
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes