Post Reply

is there a root for kitkat?

31st March 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
i recently had to flash to the kitkat update loosing my root.
is there a way to root kitkat?
31st March 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #2  
TheNetwork's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
No, and this is not the place to post that.
31st March 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #3  
whoamanwtf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
How is it possible you have been a member for two years yet you are stupid enough to post that here? Read the damn rules mate this is ridiculous.

Also to answer you question, with the veil of ignorance you seem to live under I doubt there is root on KitKat for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to whoamanwtf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoamanwtf

How is it possible you have been a member for two years yet you are stupid enough to post that here? Read the damn rules mate this is ridiculous.

Also to answer you question, with the veil of ignorance you seem to live under I doubt there is root on KitKat for you.

lol quick post wasnt paying attention all i saw was g2 att and thats what i have so i posted this question.
31st March 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
holy calm down bro... People make mistakes. I spilled coffee on myself this morning are you going to freak out on me too?
31st March 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #6  
whoamanwtf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Meh, I took my aggravation on my unreliable internet connection out on you. If you are updated to KK already there is no way to root, you need to downgrade via LGFlash and then root before taking the KK OTA to keep root.
31st March 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 5
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
ioroot is working for KK now
The Following User Says Thank You to sojo_2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoamanwtf

How is it possible you have been a member for two years yet you are stupid enough to post that here? Read the damn rules mate this is ridiculous.

Also to answer you question, with the veil of ignorance you seem to live under I doubt there is root on KitKat for you.

Was the name calling necessary?
31st March 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #9  
hellorenauldo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fernandina Bch, FL
Thanks Meter: 64
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sojo_2

ioroot is working for KK now

This is excellent news :thumbsup:

Sent from my g2 using xda app-developers app
31st March 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #10  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 25,647
 
101010
15,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Moved out of the Development Section....to here. Please read the Forum Rules on posting.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes