Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,143 Members 54,277 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

is there a root for kitkat?

Tip us?
 
StreetkillnHD
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 236
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default is there a root for kitkat?

i recently had to flash to the kitkat update loosing my root.
is there a way to root kitkat?
 
TheNetwork
Old
#2  
TheNetwork's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 415
Join Date: Apr 2011
No, and this is not the place to post that.
 
whoamanwtf
Old
#3  
whoamanwtf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 610
Join Date: Nov 2008
How is it possible you have been a member for two years yet you are stupid enough to post that here? Read the damn rules mate this is ridiculous.

Also to answer you question, with the veil of ignorance you seem to live under I doubt there is root on KitKat for you.
Galaxy S5
LG G Pad 7
LG G2 ( Gifted but still maintained )
Nexus 7 (2013)( For Sale )
FireTV
The Following User Says Thank You to whoamanwtf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
StreetkillnHD
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 236
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoamanwtf View Post
How is it possible you have been a member for two years yet you are stupid enough to post that here? Read the damn rules mate this is ridiculous.

Also to answer you question, with the veil of ignorance you seem to live under I doubt there is root on KitKat for you.
lol quick post wasnt paying attention all i saw was g2 att and thats what i have so i posted this question.
 
dreckis604
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 114
Join Date: May 2008
holy calm down bro... People make mistakes. I spilled coffee on myself this morning are you going to freak out on me too?
 
whoamanwtf
Old
#6  
whoamanwtf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 610
Join Date: Nov 2008
Meh, I took my aggravation on my unreliable internet connection out on you. If you are updated to KK already there is no way to root, you need to downgrade via LGFlash and then root before taking the KK OTA to keep root.
Galaxy S5
LG G Pad 7
LG G2 ( Gifted but still maintained )
Nexus 7 (2013)( For Sale )
FireTV
 
sojo_2
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 68
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Jose
ioroot is working for KK now
hello me, it's me again
The Following User Says Thank You to sojo_2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blingblingthing
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoamanwtf View Post
How is it possible you have been a member for two years yet you are stupid enough to post that here? Read the damn rules mate this is ridiculous.

Also to answer you question, with the veil of ignorance you seem to live under I doubt there is root on KitKat for you.
Was the name calling necessary?
 
hellorenauldo
Old
#9  
hellorenauldo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Fernandina Bch, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by sojo_2 View Post
ioroot is working for KK now
This is excellent news :thumbsup:

Sent from my g2 using xda app-developers app
"let me tell you something. Aint no such thing as white collar crime, and aint no such thing as black on black crime; crime is crime. Let me explain somethin to you. I dont care if you wearin a white collar or a tank top. If you rob me, imma whoop your ass."

Devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 (USC)
HTC One X
Samsung Captivate Glide
Samsung Infuse
LG Phoenix/505
 
Judge Joseph Dredd
Old
#10  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Thanks Meter 25,538
Posts: 15,133
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mega-City One
Moved out of the Development Section....to here. Please read the Forum Rules on posting.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes