Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Re-root soft brick

OP davidchuyaya

6th April 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #1  
davidchuyaya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
So
recently my sister locked herself out of her phone
without turning Wifi on, which meant she basically couldn't get in (unless she did a factory reset)
so I proposed to root her phone
HOWEVER
I didn't realize that I already rooted her phone before
so after she flashed the "unlock_code.bin" from HTC and flashed a new ROM, the phone got stuck on Boot Screen

we sent the phone to get fixed (hardware wise), and apparently it isn't worth it
so is there any way to fix this using adb?
6th April 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 635
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidchuyaya

So
recently my sister locked herself out of her phone
without turning Wifi on, which meant she basically couldn't get in (unless she did a factory reset)
so I proposed to root her phone
HOWEVER
I didn't realize that I already rooted her phone before
so after she flashed the "unlock_code.bin" from HTC and flashed a new ROM, the phone got stuck on Boot Screen

we sent the phone to get fixed (hardware wise), and apparently it isn't worth it
so is there any way to fix this using adb?

Did you flash the boot.img?
8th April 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
start it into recovery and flash it again but dl another rom maybe the one you installed is corrupted
8th April 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #4  
davidchuyaya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dionys11

start it into recovery and flash it again but dl another rom maybe the one you installed is corrupted

I already tried this before and it didn't work
haven't tried flashing boot.img yet
will try that when I have time
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes