FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

How to add data and other toggles to notification bar...

819 posts
Thanks Meter: 413
 
By rpenrod23, Senior Member on 18th October 2013, 09:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I found this on the AT&T Note 3 forum but used it on my Sprint Note 3 to enable the Mobile Data toggle since it was so conveniently left out.

I take zero credit for this but can confirm it does work at least for the mobile data toggle; I did not attempt to add or remove any other toggles so as always, YMMV.

If you find this useful, please thank the creator of the thread linked below, I'm simply sharing a great find by someone else.

Enjoy!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2484638
Last edited by rpenrod23; 24th November 2013 at 04:45 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to rpenrod23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th November 2013, 04:14 AM |#2  
nerys71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 407
 
More
I can not make this work on Mj4 Stock Rooted

when I click on settings.db I get this error

Error

An error occured while opening the database. unable to
open database file (code 14):, while compiling: SELECT *
FROM sqlite_master WHERE type in('table',view') ORDER
BY name
24th November 2013, 04:39 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
[QUOTE=nerys71;47781566]I can not make this work on Mj4 Stock Rooted

when I click on settings.db I get this error

Error

An error occured while opening the database. unable to
open database file (code 14):, while compiling: SELECT *
FROM sqlite_master WHERE type in('table',view') ORDER
BY name[/QUOTE

I'm running Bonsai and don't have this issue but here's mine from Bonsai.

This is NOT flashable, simply unzip and use a file explorer to put it into /system/app. Make sure you set the correct permissions and reboot, then try this mod again.

Good luck!
Attached Files
File Type: zip SecSettingsProvider.zip - [Click for QR Code] (28.4 KB, 514 views)
24th November 2013, 06:42 AM |#4  
nerys71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 407
 
More
ok the TB Fixer app worked I can now edit the file in sqlite. but the effect does not appear to take effect. I rebooted I reset notification but no new icons appeared.
Last edited by nerys71; 24th November 2013 at 07:03 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nerys71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2013, 06:56 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerys71

ok the TB Fixer app worked I can now edit the file in sqlite. but the effect does not appear to take effect. I rebooted I reset notification but no new icons appeared.

Did you ensure that you put the ; at the end of MobileData?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk 2
25th November 2013, 12:38 AM |#6  
nerys71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 407
 
More
yep Semi Colon after each one. No change. I am going to try and add just "one" and see what happens.

OK got it. the keyboard for whatever reason was inserting a "SPACE" after each semi colon. removed the spaces rebooted and reset notification panel and pow got wifi hotspot and mobile data.

SO is there a complete list of what other toggles we can add ?
Last edited by nerys71; 25th November 2013 at 12:57 AM.
25th November 2013, 04:34 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerys71

yep Semi Colon after each one. No change. I am going to try and add just "one" and see what happens.

OK got it. the keyboard for whatever reason was inserting a "SPACE" after each semi colon. removed the spaces rebooted and reset notification panel and pow got wifi hotspot and mobile data.

SO is there a complete list of what other toggles we can add ?

I'm not sure to be honest. I was only after mobile data since Sprint decided it was in our best interest to remove it, so that's the only one I have messed with.

Glad to hear that you got it working. :thumbup:

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk 2
25th November 2013, 08:38 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
I could only get the MobileData toggle to show up, MobileHotspot would not appear. I can live with it because I was only really after the data toggle.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th November 2013, 12:57 PM |#9  
nerys71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 407
 
More
that would be because there is no such thing as MobileHotspot

you want WiFiHotspot (note the 3 capital letters)
25th November 2013, 11:47 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
LOL...... I thought so but everything I have seen said MobileHotspot that's funny. I'll get this fixed right away.....lol

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 12:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 AM ----------

Fixed......

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th November 2013, 04:47 AM |#11  
pancho8188's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
WifiHotspot doesn't work on sm-n900p at least not on mine

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes