Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,844 Members 50,844 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4g lte situation on s4 unlocked canadian model with ATT provider

Tip us?
 
cjoel37
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Smile 4g lte situation on s4 unlocked canadian model with ATT provider

Hi guys I am requesting a little bit of help. Ihad a s4 canadian variant ,tried many custom roms but still having trouble with 4g lte. I had the correct apn's but in "about device" i reached only HSPA or HSPA+ .mY device is unlocked and I"m using ATT service.Also I tried to flash another modem but It didn't change and I don't know why. I'm running on mk6 stock one.My rom right know is a based canadian one maple leaf I had installed xposed , wanam and many other addsand I had Philz recovery instelled. Am I missing something else? WHat I did wrong or what's steps I had to do to finish my Job..?>


thank's alot for your help!!!
 
L Chupacabra
Old
(Last edited by L Chupacabra; 1st April 2014 at 08:13 AM.)
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjoel37 View Post
Hi guys I am requesting a little bit of help. Ihad a s4 canadian variant ,tried many custom roms but still having trouble with 4g lte. I had the correct apn's but in "about device" i reached only HSPA or HSPA+ .mY device is unlocked and I"m using ATT service.Also I tried to flash another modem but It didn't change and I don't know why. I'm running on mk6 stock one.My rom right know is a based canadian one maple leaf I had installed xposed , wanam and many other addsand I had Philz recovery instelled. Am I missing something else? WHat I did wrong or what's steps I had to do to finish my Job..?>


thank's alot for your help!!!
Make sure you have an ATT APN and the correct network mode selected, LTE/GSM/WCDMA
 
cjoel37
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default 899289

[QUOTE=L Chupacabra;51547476]Make sure you have an ATT APN and the correct network mode selected, LTE/GSM/WCDMA

I already check it and have the same problem. It don't run 4g lte.
 
L Chupacabra
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
[QUOTE=cjoel37;51562575]
Quote:
Originally Posted by L Chupacabra View Post
Make sure you have an ATT APN and the correct network mode selected, LTE/GSM/WCDMA

I already check it and have the same problem. It don't run 4g lte.
Are you sure you are in an LTE area?
The Following User Says Thank You to L Chupacabra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cjoel37
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default 4g lte situation on s4 unlocked canadian model with ATT provider

[QUOTE=L Chupacabra;51596439]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjoel37 View Post

Are you sure you are in an LTE area?
Yes I have cause I had net 10 before and It worked 4g lte .I had changed because most people said that ATT is the quickest network and probably is but you have to use their own machines.they said,... I flashed original stock tar to start it fresh to see if there was some trouble when I flashe custom roms I will use triangle apk app to reset counter to 0 and start it over once I root again my machine. I will keep in contact thanks!!
 
L Chupacabra
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
[QUOTE=cjoel37;51596875]
Quote:
Originally Posted by L Chupacabra View Post

Yes I have cause I had net 10 before and It worked 4g lte .I had changed because most people said that ATT is the quickest network and probably is but you have to use their own machines.they said,... I flashed original stock tar to start it fresh to see if there was some trouble when I flashe custom roms I will use triangle apk app to reset counter to 0 and start it over once I root again my machine. I will keep in contact thanks!!
Dial:

*#*#4636#*#*

Set preferred network type to LTE/GSM
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more