Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,095 Members 41,367 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sprint G2 Wifi tether mod?

Tip us?
 
ericdabbs
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 1,066
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Default Sprint G2 Wifi tether mod?

Is there a Sprint G2 Wifi Tether mod out there or in the works?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ericdabbs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bimmerd00d
Old
#2  
bimmerd00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 703
Join Date: Jan 2008
I made this thread over the weekend and got zero replies. I got it to not notify me about not being subscribed, but never could make my laptop connect. Its doing some sort of web verification I think.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
Mine: LG G2 (Sprint)
Wife: Samsung Galaxy S4 (Sprint)
Backup: Galaxy S3,

For Sale: AT&T Galaxy S3 blue, GSM Galaxy Nexus...PM me if interested.
 
Geronimo.USMC
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 197
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericdabbs View Post
Is there a Sprint G2 Wifi Tether mod out there or in the works?
The Verizon Hospot app has been hacked. I hope a dev could work their magic. Link below.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2456338
 
ericdabbs
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 1,066
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geronimo.USMC View Post
The Verizon Hospot app has been hacked. I hope a dev could work their magic. Link below.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2456338
Except that when I look in the /system/app directory in the phone, I don't see a HotspotProvision.apk existing file there. So I don't know how Sprint does tethering.
 
Geronimo.USMC
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 197
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericdabbs View Post
Except that when I look in the /system/app directory in the phone, I don't see a HotspotProvision.apk existing file there. So I don't know how Sprint does tethering.
Maybe ask a Note 2/3 dev.
 
BaYRiCaN
Old
#6  
BaYRiCaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 102
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericdabbs View Post
Is there a Sprint G2 Wifi Tether mod out there or in the works?
Yes please anyone? Also I wish there was list of Roms and Mods in a single location for our Sprint version. I'm having difficulties finding anything.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to BaYRiCaN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bearsblack
Old
#7  
bearsblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 950
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaYRiCaN View Post
Yes please anyone? Also I wish there was list of Roms and Mods in a single location for our Sprint version. I'm having difficulties finding anything.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
Check the g2 forum again. If you're using the app trying unsubscribing then check again. I had to force stop and cleared cache too because I didn't see it at first either.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
Sent from LG-LS980

WTT: MY SPRINT LG G2 FOR NEXUS 5 both black 32GB.... PM ME
 
o0adam0o
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 721
Join Date: Apr 2007
I need this as well. Hiding the soft keys and wifi tether are the main reasons I rooted.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to o0adam0o For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Geronimo.USMC
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 197
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0adam0o View Post
I need this as well. Hiding the soft keys and wifi tether are the main reasons I rooted.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
Same here
The Following User Says Thank You to Geronimo.USMC For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bimmerd00d
Old
#10  
bimmerd00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 703
Join Date: Jan 2008
I got wireless tether w/Treve mod to run without the provisioning message....i just can't get it to show an SSID to clients. It's apparently pretty common with this app, still playing with it.
Mine: LG G2 (Sprint)
Wife: Samsung Galaxy S4 (Sprint)
Backup: Galaxy S3,

For Sale: AT&T Galaxy S3 blue, GSM Galaxy Nexus...PM me if interested.

The Following User Says Thank You to bimmerd00d For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes