Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,032 Members 44,436 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to make the Galaxy S3 Look Like The S2

Tip us?
 
AndroBoy823
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2011
Phone [Q] How to make the Galaxy S3 Look Like The S2

this may sound wierd but i would like my galaxy s3 to look like the galaxy s2.....is there any apps that can help or a rom that can help me...if so please provide instructions....i havent the slightest clue why but i just like the touchwiz interface that the galaxy s2 had....so basically i am asking is there a way to get the original touchwiz from the galaxy s2 over to my galaxy s3
 
BadUsername
Old
#2  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,493
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroBoy823 View Post
this may sound wierd but i would like my galaxy s3 to look like the galaxy s2.....is there any apps that can help or a rom that can help me...if so please provide instructions....i havent the slightest clue why but i just like the touchwiz interface that the galaxy s2 had....so basically i am asking is there a way to get the original touchwiz from the galaxy s2 over to my galaxy s3
Are you talking about gingerbread TouchWiz? If so then there is no way, this phone never ran gingerbread.

The lowest you can go is ics, and that's pretty similar to jellybean. If you're on 4.3 though you're completely stuck.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
AndroBoy823
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2011
so there would be no way to downgrade touchwiz to that version...or there isnt a rom out there with that version on it????.....that is interesting...that version of touchwiz was simplier..i never owned a galaxy s3 but i know someone that does lol and comapred to my touchwiz version thiers is better
 
BadUsername
Old
#4  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,493
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroBoy823 View Post
so there would be no way to downgrade touchwiz to that version...or there isnt a rom out there with that version on it????.....that is interesting...that version of touchwiz was simplier..i never owned a galaxy s3 but i know someone that does lol and comapred to my touchwiz version thiers is better
I don't know what version you're talking about, I'd need to know more details. But if you're on 4.3 you can't use anything else if you're on 4.1 you can use anything that's available.

There was no rom made for the s3 that had 3.0 on it.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
DroidOnRoids
Old
#5  
DroidOnRoids's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 967
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
You can use a custom launcher like Nova Launcher and download a Galaxy S2 theme in the Play Store.
Current devices: Moto X 2013 & Nexus 7 2013
The Following User Says Thank You to DroidOnRoids For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
galaxy s2, galaxy s3, mod
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes