Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]Walkman app not working(speaker)

OP dipesh1502

1st April 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #1  
dipesh1502's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag MUMbai
Thanks Meter: 3,741
 
2,369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys i need some help
I was trying to play songs on loudspeaker but it showed playing but didnt actually play
The volume is full
And alarm,ringtones etc are working
So the loudspeaker doesnt play songs
1st April 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
mine is working perfectly as it should. walkman version 8.1.A.0.6 using on your rom
1st April 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #3  
dipesh1502's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag MUMbai
Thanks Meter: 3,741
 
2,369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sourabhp

mine is working perfectly as it should. walkman version 8.1.A.0.6 using on your rom

Actually i was asking on behalf of my friend
1st April 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #4  
Schokonuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Forst
Thanks Meter: 58
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Did you try clearing cache and data of WALKMAN and deactivate and activate it (if this option is existing)?

Gesendet von meinem Sony Xperia SP C5303
1st April 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Amersfoort
Thanks Meter: 13
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Try inserting headphones play some music, stop the music and then unplug the headphone. With 4.1 sometimes the phone thought headphones where still plugged when I didn't stop the music when unplugging. Don't know if the problem still exist in 4.3.

Verstuurd van mijn C5303
The Following User Says Thank You to Th3Duck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #6  
dipesh1502's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag MUMbai
Thanks Meter: 3,741
 
2,369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schokonuss

Did you try clearing cache and data of WALKMAN and deactivate and activate it (if this option is existing)?

Gesendet von meinem Sony Xperia SP C5303

Yep tried it
1st April 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #7  
dipesh1502's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag MUMbai
Thanks Meter: 3,741
 
2,369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3Duck

Try inserting headphones play some music, stop the music and then unplug the headphone. With 4.1 sometimes the phone thought headphones where still plugged when I didn't stop the music when unplugging. Don't know if the problem still exist in 4.3.

Verstuurd van mijn C5303

Will try
1st April 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #8  
dipesh1502's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag MUMbai
Thanks Meter: 3,741
 
2,369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3Duck

Try inserting headphones play some music, stop the music and then unplug the headphone. With 4.1 sometimes the phone thought headphones where still plugged when I didn't stop the music when unplugging. Don't know if the problem still exist in 4.3.

Verstuurd van mijn C5303

Worked thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes