Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 42,882 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CM10] CyanogenMod 10 for Micromax Funbook Infinity P275

Tip us?
 
Ganesh A
Old
(Last edited by Ganesh A; 1st October 2013 at 08:27 AM.)
#1  
Ganesh A's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 761
Posts: 914
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chennai
Sign [CM10] CyanogenMod 10 for Micromax Funbook Infinity P275

CyanogenMod 10 for Funbook Infinity P275





Features and Bugs - Post #1

Downloads & Installation - Post #2

Screenshots & Changelog - Post #3




Preface :

CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. You will need to provide your own Google Applications package (gapps). CyanogenMod does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

This rom is based on CyanogenMod 10 for All-Winner A13 developed by AnonFBI


Features :
  • Android 4.1.2
  • CyanogenMod Features
  • Expanded desktop mode
  • Init.d Scripts:
    - ZipAlign
    - Internal speed fix
    - Perfect Mounts
    - SQL Optimize
  • Auto setup sensors Script
  • Xbox 360 gamepad support (xpad)
  • PS3 USB gamepad support (hid-sony)
  • PS2 USB gamepad support (hid-sjoy)
  • Generic / chinese (Pantherlord / GreenAsia) gamepads support
  • OpenVPN support (tun)
  • NTFS and ExFat support
  • Custom Kernel Features (based in stock kernel version 3.0.8+):
  • Smartass2 governor (Default)
  • SIO I/O Scheduler (Default)
  • Mali OS = 90 mb
  • Cyanogenmod compatible Sound
  • Gamepad support



Note:

It appears Nexus 7 in the Model Number of About tablet section since this was made from source.

If you want to have Funbook P275, then flash this [Dev-Host]


Bugs :

Camera (Working to Fix it)
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Ganesh A For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ganesh A
Old
(Last edited by Ganesh A; 1st October 2013 at 08:24 AM.)
#2  
Ganesh A's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 761
Posts: 914
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chennai
Sign Downloads & Installation

Downloads :



CyanogenMod 10 :

Code:
Select Code
Download :  Build 08-29-2013

G-Apps


Patch for P275 : (Needed to fix issues with P275)



Installation :


[Put all the three files in your SD card or Internal SD card]

Go to CWM Recovery (CWM for P275 available HERE (Click here))

1) Wipe data / factory reset

2) Install zip from sdcard

3) Choose zip from sdcard or Choose zip form internal sdcard

4) Flash the files in the order given below

i) cm_a13_20130828.zip (may take few minutes)

ii) CM10_Fix_P275 by Ganesh A.zip

5) Go back and Reboot. Again go to CWM recovery and flash

iii) G-Apps


Please wait as it may few minutes for the first boot up process...

Enjoy your Android 4.1.2...
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Ganesh A For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ganesh A
Old
(Last edited by Ganesh A; 1st October 2013 at 08:11 AM.)
#3  
Ganesh A's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 761
Posts: 914
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chennai
Sign Screenshots & Credits

Screenshots :
(Screenshots taken from Funbook Infinity P275)




























Changelog :


V1 :

Initial Release




z
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Ganesh A For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vaas kr
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Madurai
Question HD videos !

hi bro ..!!
nice wrk ...!!

will it play 1080p videos ?? in ICS it played smoothly..! wat abt in this ...??
Google Nexus 7 (2012) - STOCK ROOTED KITKAT 4.4.4
Micromax A116 CANVAS HD - CM 11 4.4.4 ROM
Micromax Funbook Infinity - CyanogenMod 10.1ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to vaas kr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ganesh A
Old
#5  
Ganesh A's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 761
Posts: 914
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chennai
Yeah, u can play 1080p videos smoother than ics!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Ganesh A For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mohsin24
Old
#6  
mohsin24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Junagadh
Hey bro u done very good work...
can u help me to port cm on Canvas 2..?? we need that bro
Please Hit Thanks....... If you like my Work or my suggestion..




 
Ganesh A
Old
#7  
Ganesh A's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 761
Posts: 914
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsin24 View Post
Hey bro u done very good work...
can u help me to port cm on Canvas 2..?? we need that bro
Can u tell me what type of device Canvas is?
Fun books are All winner tabs...What about Canvas?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
 
davidheis
Old
#8  
davidheis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 62
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganesh A View Post
Yeah, u can play 1080p videos smoother than ics!!!
Can you please tell me how much free RAM can I get on this CM10? I can get 200 MB or more free in stock ROM with bloatware removed. If there is not enough free RAM, many games will not run.
 
Ganesh A
Old
#9  
Ganesh A's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 761
Posts: 914
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chennai
Free ram depends on the apps which are running...
But there will be surely more free ram in cm10 because of tweaked minfree values, zip aligned apks, and Saran which is optional...

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
 
davidheis
Old
#10  
davidheis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 62
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganesh A View Post
Free ram depends on the apps which are running...
But there will be surely more free ram in cm10 because of tweaked minfree values, zip aligned apks, and Saran which is optional...

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
Thank you for your quick reply.

Just one more thing. I have made a full system backup of the stock rom using Clockworkmod recovery. So after I flash this CM10 rom, if I wanna revert to stock, will restoring the backup of the stock rom work? Will it kinda mess things up because the two roms are different?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes