Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloop, S-ON, HBOOT 1.55, version-main blank

Tip us?
 
romansj
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default [Q] Bootloop, S-ON, HBOOT 1.55, version-main blank

TWRP 2.6.3.3 is installed, adb is working. Funny enough, adb stops working with TWRP 2.7.

..adb sideload of Android_Revolution_HD-One_53.0 seems to work, go through the install questions, but never gets past HTC logo on reboot.
...flashed boot.img from HD-53 after sideload just in case, no change
...did factory reset in twrp, as well as wiping cache in twrp.. no change

..tried relocking bootloader and flashing RUU zip for Telus001, but failed with error, FAILED (remote: 12 signature verify fail)

getvar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.20.3263.16
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: 12345
(bootloader) imei: 12345
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4268mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-fe1214a4f2
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.049s

At a bit of a loss... but it doesn't seem dead just yet....
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 912
Posts: 2,370
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by romansj View Post
TWRP 2.6.3.3 is installed, adb is working. Funny enough, adb stops working with TWRP 2.7.

..adb sideload of Android_Revolution_HD-One_53.0 seems to work, go through the install questions, but never gets past HTC logo on reboot.
...flashed boot.img from HD-53 after sideload just in case, no change
...did factory reset in twrp, as well as wiping cache in twrp.. no change

..tried relocking bootloader and flashing RUU zip for Telus001, but failed with error, FAILED (remote: 12 signature verify fail)

getvar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.20.3263.16
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: 12345
(bootloader) imei: 12345
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4268mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-fe1214a4f2
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.049s

At a bit of a loss... but it doesn't seem dead just yet....
Did you md5 checked both your recovery and your rom before flashing?

Btw, you need a locked or relocked bootloader to flash a ruu with S-ON... Thats why you got the signature fail.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
romansj
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Did you md5 checked both your recovery and your rom before flashing?

Btw, you need a locked or relocked bootloader to flash a ruu with S-ON... Thats why you got the signature fail.
Didn't do md5 check, but twrp 2.6.3.3 comes up as expected, and AD-53 installs as expected.

The bootloader was relocked for the RUU zip install.. I thought I read somewhere that it was because there is no OS present, or something.
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 912
Posts: 2,370
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by romansj View Post
Didn't do md5 check, but twrp 2.6.3.3 comes up as expected, and AD-53 installs as expected.

The bootloader was relocked for the RUU zip install.. I thought I read somewhere that it was because there is no OS present, or something.
what ruu are you trying to flash?
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
romansj
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
what ruu are you trying to flash?
RUU Zip M7_UL_JB43_SENSE50_MR_TELUS_WWE_3.22.661.1_R3_Radi o_4A.20.3263.16_10.38k.1157.04_release_336571_sign ed_2_decrypted
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 912
Posts: 2,370
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by romansj View Post
RUU Zip M7_UL_JB43_SENSE50_MR_TELUS_WWE_3.22.661.1_R3_Radi o_4A.20.3263.16_10.38k.1157.04_release_336571_sign ed_2_decrypted
you are S-ON, you can't use decrypted RUU! With s-on you can only use SIGNED ruu

http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...0_signed_2.exe
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
romansj
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
you are S-ON, you can't use decrypted RUU! With s-on you can only use SIGNED ruu
Thanks, I'll give that a shot once it finishes downloading. I was coming to the same conclusion but was stuck on trying to figure out why sideloading wasn't working. I guess the firmware is corrupt or some such? First time messing with an HTC and the world of RUUs

Will report back..
 
romansj
Old
(Last edited by romansj; 2nd April 2014 at 12:06 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
you are S-ON, you can't use decrypted RUU! With s-on you can only use SIGNED ruu

]
Fails with error 155... Here's the relevent log:

htc_fastboot -s serial getvar boot-mode</CMD>
Execution time is 3(ms)boot-mode: RUU</OUT>
htc_fastboot -s serial erase cache</CMD>
Execution time is 60(ms)erasing 'cache'... OKAY</OUT>
Try to read image count from android-info.txt in rom.zip
The rom is encrypted, read the header instead.
[getImageCount] Large and signed rom
getImageCount, nHR: 18
htc_fastboot -s serial -d flash zip C:\Users\rhino\AppData\Local\Temp\{8B222E2D-DAB9-49ED-9B39-D1FC22F745A1}\{50F2F878-636A-496F-A7CB-544C067E0C4B}\rom.zip</CMD>
sending 'zip'... (42406 KB) OKAY</OUT>
=====Sending zip OK=====
writing 'zip'... (bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...</OUT>
(bootloader) signature checking...</OUT>
(bootloader) rom parsing start ...</OUT>
(bootloader) rom parsing finish ...</OUT>
(bootloader) zip header checking...</OUT>
(bootloader) zip info parsing...</OUT>
(bootloader) Read zipped android_info fail</OUT>
Execution time is 10382(ms)</OUT>
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))</OUT>

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes