One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Have Some ‘Quality Time’ – App Review

Our phones are jam packed with features. You can crush candy, you can send emails, … more

Chrome Beta v41 Update

Chrome on Android has been receiving a flurry of updates since the launch of Android 5.0 Lollipop, and earlier today … more

Microsoft Outlook Preview for Android

Microsoft has been making numerous plays on the Android platform recently with the launch of apps like … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

udate 13.3.2.2_user_322095220

OP jjrizzelcincy

29th March 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 36
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
AMAZON is at it again with update 13.3.2.2_user_322095220
i think we have a snitch for amazon in this forum and im pretty sure i know who it is!!!!!!
he always acts like he is going to do things to help other and then never comes through with the files and stuff that he says he is going to make for everyone and his brother just do happens to work for them!!!

http://dl.xda-developers.com/attachd...9-09-58-38.png
Last edited by jjrizzelcincy; 29th March 2014 at 09:50 PM. Reason: changed link
29th March 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Seriously... snitch? Wats the change log?
29th March 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 36
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by adix82

Seriously... snitch? Wats the change log?

i would not doubt it
i dont know the change log
but i have seen two users report the 13.2.2.2 update
it could not be anything more than to mess up the work around that people have been getting away with by updating the build.prop
because when i try to change the build.prop to 14.3.2.2_user_322095220 in all the right places and try to save it the way i did before using root explorer it saves as 0 kb and is blank when i look at it.so i delete it and change the build.prop.bak file that is created when changing the build.prop back to build.prop because i am afraid to reboot with the blank one in fear of a brick
Last edited by jjrizzelcincy; 29th March 2014 at 09:57 PM.
29th March 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrizzelcincy

i would not doubt it
i dont know the change log
but i have seen to users report the 13.2.2.2 update
it could not be anything more than to mess up the work around that people have been getting away with by updating the build.prop

Would it be possible to post the build.prop file?

Thanks in advance...
29th March 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 36
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sw01

Would it be possible to post the build.prop file?

Thanks in advance...

i did not get updated.
i have mine in airplane mode
29th March 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrizzelcincy

i did not get updated.
i have mine in airplane mode

Never mind, got the update file...Thanks!
29th March 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 36
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sw01

Never mind, got the update file...Thanks!

where did you find the file ?
29th March 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrizzelcincy

where did you find the file ?

Go to Amazon download site and get the old link, substitute new version info...
29th March 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 36
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sw01

Go to Amazon download site and get the old link, substitute new version info...

i tried that by changing the build.prop but it would not let me it was just saving as a blank
29th March 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrizzelcincy

i tried that by changing the build.prop but it would not let me it was just saving as a blank

Google "hdx 8.9 download"
Find the Amazon page that lets you manually download the updates
The download link points to 14.3.2.1..
Copy that link into a new browser window and edit it in two places

this is for 8.9 obviously
Last edited by sw01; 29th March 2014 at 10:48 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes